We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$246
$145
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$314
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$132
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$132
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$124
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$170
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$255
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveler rating
720
361
83
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
361
83
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk roadindia roomtahiti roomthemed roomsthe grand placeunique hotelmetro stophotel ownerchristmas marketsmall hotelsaint catherinerestaurant recommendationstop floordeluxe roomcold cutsbreakfast was includedcongo
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I spent nine days at this unique, lovely hotel. Each room is decorated to resemble an exotic location (such as Morocco) which the owners visited. It is very centrally located, being only a 10 minute walk to the Grand Place. The breakfast is good and filling. Be sure to try the delicious waffles. I loved their huge, absorbent towels. The owners and staff are very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. In particular, I want to complement staff member Chloe. She was extremely patient with me regarding the NUMEROUS emails I sent before and after booking. I would also like to mention staff member Kenza who also was very helpful and patient with me regarding directions. There are loads of wonderful restaurants right across the street and within a few blocks. I stayed in a deluxe room and the air-conditioning worked very, very well. The wifi also worked very well. The owners aim to please and solicit feedback on how things are.

Room Tip: I think probably all rooms are good however only the deluxe rooms have A/C.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GoogyGagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the first half of our honeymoon. We were so impressed with how warm the staff was. We were picked up from the airport by the owner, then helped through our day by Chloe at the front desk, who marked a map with the main sites and some great walks, sent us to the right shop for a translation book, and even called ahead when we went to dinner (at her recommended restaurant) so the chef would know we were coming and could pour us some champagne. We felt like we had personal attention the entire time we were there, and hope we can send our friends and family there in the future.
The rooms are charming, with individual decor throughout. We stayed in Egypt for one night, then in Bali for the rest of the week. We loved being able to take long baths together in the jacuzzi after a long day of walking and seeing the sights.
The breakfasts are wonderful continental fare, and we think we probably saved money accidentally by lingering over breakfast and filling up for the day on bread, cheese, yogurt, espresso, sandwich meat, eggs, sausages, croissants, and more.
It takes about 4 minutes to walk to the Grand Place from the hotel, so you are able to get to the sights in the old part of the city very quickly. There is a metro station almost in front of the hotel, so it is very easy to get to the farther spots as well. The metro only accepts exact change, though, and no foreign credit cards.
My husband and I still tell each other how much we miss Belgium at least weekly, and hope to plan future vacations so that we get at least a night in Brussels whenever we are in Europe.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed in the "Brussels" theme room last month (August 2013). It was also a "family" room so we had plenty of extra room. Bathroom was spacious with large spa tub. This room is on the first floor facing a noisy sidewalk so was not too quiet at night. I imagine a room on the second floor would be quieter. Breakfast was included in our room fee & was good - the usual European breads, meat, cheese, yogurt spread.
Easy walking distance from sights - just under 10 minutes from The Grand Place and a few more to Mannekin Pis.
Driving in Brussels is a bit tricky with narrow one ways so it is not recommended unless you are comfortable with this or at least expecting it! Parking is available for 15 additional euro per night at an underground garage approximately 200 meters down the street from the hotel but easily worth it if you have in fact brought your car.
Staff was helpful and friendly. Woman at the desk at time of check-in went over a map with us and highlighted the sites and answered area questions.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamison80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We loved everything about the Welcome Hotel in brussels. Every room unique and they did not spare any details. The staff was unbelievably "welcoming"... its not just a clever name. The rooms are amazing and the included breakfast was superb.

The hotel itself is located on a pretty town square complete with restaurants, bars and a big old church. Even better, you are just steps away from all of Brussels' attractions and old city area.

Room Tip: We loved the Bali room.... but frankly, they all looked cool. The nice part about the bali room is its on the top floor and you get your own balcony. Older visitors might prefer a lower room cause there isn't an elevator for the final flight of stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel is in the heart of the old fish market area. This area has lots of restaurants. The hotel staff picked us up at the airport at 7:30 am and gave us a temporary room to freshen up. By the time we were ready to explore the city our room was ready. Our room was just down the hall. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff were very helpful with recommendations. And we appreciated the elevator even to just the first floor. Major attractions were mostly a short ten minute walk away. The metro stop was literally out the front door of the hotel and made distant attractions closer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FolsomVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews