We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, could not be faulted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Ranked #17 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Centrally located and very handy for the metro (the nearest station is just outside the hotel). Staff knowledgeable and helpful. Each room is individually designed to represent a country. We were in the Istanbul room and loved it! Within easy walking distance of main tourist attractions, would certainly recommend this hotel to couples staying for a weekend. We took a trip out of the city centre to the Atomium, well worth visiting even if you're not at all keen on science (like me). If you don't fancy walking everywhere, the 24 hour metro/tram ticket is really good value and allows unlimited journeys. We were pleased to see that the hotel is proudly displaying a 2013 Trip Advisor Award - it is very well deserved and if we're visiting Brussels again we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are individual - it would be impossible to recommend one over the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona_W_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

We husband and I stayed in the Welcome Hotel recently. The hotel was perfectly located for us to explore Brussels and it is within easy walking distance of the train station for our day trips. The rooms are clean, quirky and a pleasant change from the usual hotel room! We were intrigued to see some of the other rooms, and the staff had no hesitation in letting us stay in two different rooms. The breakfast was very good with adequate choice to suit both my husband and myself. There are many restaurants nearby - with lots of seafood to choose from. We would recommend this hotel and if we return to Brussels we would have no hesitation in staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatintheHat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Loved this hotel with its themed rooms! It's well located with a short walk to the Market Square and the Opera House. Substantial breakfast and lots of good directions to finding good sights and places to eat. Thanks to Michael for his shuttle ride to the airport. We enjoyed talking with you about your plans for the hotel and your travel experiences.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pchTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Another choice based on Trip Advisor recommendations. The rooms do not have numbers, they are distinguished by themes. We stayed in the Marrakesh room and it was decorated accordingly, wonderfully. Large bathroom, tub with separate shower. Other themes included Egypt, Congo, Cuba, etc. The breakfast was standard continental fare. Very helpful staff, especially Chloe. Very centrally located near St. Catherine Church, about 30 minute walk from train station. Good wifi service.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I struggled with the hotel for our stay in Brussels, but I kept coming back to the Welcome Hotel. I loved the idea of the rooms based on different cities but it still took me a while to decide on the hotel. Once I found a good rate online, I decided to make the commitment to the hotel. And I'm so glad I did. The hotel is in a fantastic location. Right across the street is a Metro stop, though the main sights are easily walkable from the hotel. From the time we checked in, Sophie was beyond friendly and helpful (she made us rest when we checked in as exhaustion from an overnight flight was starting to set in, though she told us to sleep "no more than one hour").

We stayed in the Istanbul room, which was fun (especially since I had been to Istanbul 6 months prior). The breakfast was included in the cost of the room and was perfectly tasty for a boutique hotel (think pastries and bacon and eggs and the like). The wifi was also free and fast. It was just a great hotel in a good location. If I ever go back to Brussels, I won't even consider another hotel. I'll immediately book another room at the Welcome Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tvchicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent a very pleasant night in this lovely hotel a couple of nights ago. We were passing through Bruxelles late at night and were looking for an affordable hotel in a central part of the city so that we could do some sightseeing the following day before we continued out trip.

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Michael, I believe the half-owner of the hotel. He was very pleasant and professional and more than willing to accommodate us at such a late hour; just before midnight.

By the time we arrived all parking spaces in the hotel garage were in use so Michael offered us the use of his personal parking space in the garage while he parked his own car on the street.

He gave us a chance to take a look at the room before we decided to take it which was a nice gesture on his part.

The hotel is very small, with only a handful of rooms and each of them are themed after a country with all furniture and appointments/decor complementing the host nation.

We stayed in the Japan room and the room was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our room, on the top floor, featured a nice loft with an additional bed/futon.

The price of the room included breakfast which is served in the dining room adjacent to the front desk. Everything from cooked eggs and bacon to cereal and toast and cheese can be had. Coffee and orange juice were also available.

The hotel is located in a central area, close to most attractions in the city and about 10 minutes walk to the main city square.

Overall the stay was very pleasant and we a actually hoped to spend another night in this hotel but all of the rooms were booked.

The hotel is affordable, clean and all of the staff we dealt with, we also met the wife, were very pleasant and happy to help out.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bruxelles.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fotomate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we travel, we mostly look for a boutique hotel close to public transportation and walking distance to the things that we want to visit. The Welcome Hotel was all that plus a helpful staff and comfortable and quiet room in a great neighborhood. We were fortunate to stay in the Egyptian Suite when our original online reservation was cancelled. The room was large and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was huge with walk up steps to the jacuzzi tub and shower stall. But the best part was getting tips on local places to eat, drink and shop. It felt like "home" and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#70 of 198 in Brussels
2,836 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Welcome Hotel

Address: Quai au Bois a Bruler 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $115 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brussels Welcome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Brussels in the subway saint-Catherine, at 6 mn walking distance of the famous Grand Place. The hotel, at the same time atypical and welcoming, offers a real world tour because its 14 rooms with shower or balneo bath and its 2 SUITES with double Jacuzzi are decorated in the style of a different country with authentic objects brought back of the journeys of the owners, others were offered to them by customers. Rooms offer a real comfort with WiFi connection and certain air-conditioning. It is the magic place which will make you dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brussels Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing