We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming one-off hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Noga Brussels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Noga Brussels
Ranked #55 of 197 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming one-off hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Noga for four nights and by the end we felt part of the family. Our host was friendly and welcoming and all the staff put us at our ease. The hotel is spread over four floors and has the tiniest lift with carpet on the walls; but make sure you take the stars at least once as the wonderful old photos, paintings and artefacts more than make up for the exhausting climb. There is a shipping theme in evidence with bedrooms, loung and dining room decorated in nautical bric a brac. The Titanic features large. There are also some fabulous painted cabinets around the place. The bedrooms we had (there were four of us) were individual but both had separate loo and (tiny) shower room. The beds were comfy and very clean. We loved the quirkiness of this bijou hotel. The location is excellent just 10-15 minutes walk from the Grand Place and close by the Metro.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    139
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
79
87
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The proximity of this hotel to all the touristy sites could not have been better. You are quick 3-5 minute walk from St. Catherine's Square, about 20 to the Grand Palace with everything in between: museums, parks, Manneken Pis, Zinneke Pis, a few of the comic strip scenes, plenty of shopping plazas, etc. All of this without sitting right in the middle of all the chaos and noise. Parking was..stressful and the hotel does offer parking in their private garage at 15 euro per day but we figured it out--we were barely there anyway so we made it work for us.

We spent 4 days, 3 night (allowed to check in early). Check in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and a suitable size for 4 people with 4 separate beds. I was able to get a surprisingly good night's sleep in the bed; one of the best I've had in a hotel in a while. The decorations throughout the hotel were old but nice (fisherman, fish, lighthouses) and all the pieces worked well together. The internet fee was only 5 euro for our entire stay. Breakfast was a decent spread for only paying 6 euro per person: crepes, chocolate croissants, scrambled eggs, mushrooms, some breakfast sausage, good variety of cheese and cold meats, plenty of breads, quiche, juice, cereal, tomatoes and mozzarella, yogurt, fresh fruits.

The staff were very friendly and assisted wherever they could. We were provided with a map and shown all the places we wanted to see. I'd even forgotten my converter for the power outlets and asked where I could purchase a new one; they gave me one to use for the entirety of my stay. All conversed with us regularly inquired about our day and always greeted us with a small. All in all this was a good stay in a great location. I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay again if I were ever in the area.

Caveat: The walls are very thin! If you plan to stay with a loved one please be respectful of others; no one cares to know what you do in the privacy of your bedroom. We were 4 females (2 were preteens) traveling and our neighbors were comically loud one of the nights. We tried to ignore it but it was well past 12 in the morning and got to a point of ridiculousness.. I had to hit on the wall to make them aware. I did not complain to the staff because things happen and they rendered me a look of shame the following morning. Thankfully they checked out that morning so there was no need for me to stress over it to the staff. Just boiled down to good ol' respect for self and others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 704CarolinaGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The last two nights of our 8-night trip to London and Belgium were spent at the Hotel Noga. It is located in the St Catherine area, a short walk to the Grand Place, yet a world away as far as ambiance' is concerned.

We loved the hotel. The old-time cruise ship decorations were very nice and gave the place a nice funky touch. We enjoy staying in the small hotels when we travel; they tend to have a nice friendly vibe, an Hotel Noga was no exception. The management and staff made us feel right at home...being an anniversary trip, they even put balloons on our door!

Breakfast at 6 euros was wonderful. I especially enjoyed the crepes that you heated up on a hot griddle. There was a wide array of food, which we totally enjoyed!

The lounge area had some very nice couches that allowed us to just sit and chat with the staff.

They got us a cab early Sunday morning to go to the airport, and they even made sure we would be able to have some breakfast prior to leaving, getting it set up early just for us.

We would stay there again if we ever return to Brussels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeD0048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

A weekend in Brussels, one night in the hotel. A very good impression of the hotel's design.
Very nice people at the reception who kindly greet you on the Sunday morning before breakfast. The breakfast was good, a good variety for a good full breakfast (good quality bread, pancakes were delicious).
Very well situated.
Just a small "-" on the room cleaning (2-3 things from the to do list were forgotten).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamilla_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed for a weekend and really loved this hotel! Great and very friendly staff, with excellent manners and always willing to assist you. Room was very nice, clean and spacious. Bathroom was a bit small but didnt really matter. Plain breakfast buffet, have to try the chocolate croissants! Very nice location, close to Metro station but also in walking distance from the city center. Private parking at a reasonable price, located right next to the hotel which is very convinient. Next time in Brussels I would definitely choose Noga again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoxall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a double room with my partner. Was refreshing to be in a place with a little character. Great central location, 1 min walk to the nearest metro station (Sainte-Catherine), 5 mins walk to the restaurants etc and 10 mins to Grand Place, but hotel location itself is nice and quiet. Room was nice and big. Good, clean facilities, reasonably priced Wi-Fi, very reasonably priced mini-bar with good Belgian beers. Friendly staff. Don't stay here if you want something predictable and bland...do stay here if you want something charming and a little bit different in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, Idaho
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Hotel Noga while visiting Brussels, and we are glad that we did. The owner, who speaks very fluent English, was one of the friendliest, most helpful and informative hosts we had in our five week stay in France and Belgium.

The rooms are large and clean, and our bed was very comfortable. Our room was quiet enough to keep windows open all night long.

The breakfast buffet was one of the best and most expansive we had: smoked salmon, hard boiled eggs, sliced tomatoes, a meat platter, an assortment of cheeses, loads of fresh friuit, croissants and breads, yogurt and cereal, plus scrambled eggs and mushrooms. All for 6 euros. What a bargin.

The hotel is not far from the Grand Place- about a 10 minute walk- but it is right in the St. Katherine's area with many great restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rooster1Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#48 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#7 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Esperance
Esperance
#49 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.3 mi away
Atlas Hotel Brussels
Atlas Hotel Brussels
#51 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noga Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noga Brussels

Property: Hotel Noga Brussels
Address: Rue Du Beguinage 38 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 197 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Noga Brussels 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Noga Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing