We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very individual hotel in great location. Highly recommended.”
Review of Le Dixseptieme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Dixseptieme
Ranked #45 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you want to get away from the chain hotels in Brussels, Le Dixseptieme is the answer. It is located in a great area near the Grand Place and Central Station. We stayed recently with our young adult family and were all impressed with the spacious rooms and nice service. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brussels now.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerilewisbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 443 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This lovely boutique hotel is in a wondeful location within easy walk to list of Brussells' tourist attractions and very close to Gare Central. With one very rude exception, the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are spacious, well appointed and quite unique. However, for what you pay, I would expect better service from the staff and at the very least, breakfast to be included! Still, it was a unique stay and made a great end to my visit to Brussels. So up to you if you're happy to pay the extra...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed at Le Dixseptieme on six occasions over the last ten years, and for me it is the only choice for a short stay in Brussels. It is pleasing on the eye, oozes history, and its location is perfect for wandering down to the Grand Place, or into the Gallerie St Hubert. I have stayed in both the older part of the building and its newer block at the back. Both are excellent, although there is, of course, more character in the older bits. Breakfast is served in a very pleasant panelled room at the back of the hotel, which features a riot of intricate carvings. The food is standard European fare - a buffet which consists of a range of different breads (including rye), pastries and rolls; cheeses, cereals, yoghurts and fruit. The cooked option is scrambled egg and small sausages. Coming back here is like popping on a well-worn pair of favourite slippers, and I am already looking forward to my next visit - whenever that will be.

Room Tip: Staff are very helpful when it comes to describing rooms, and I'd recommend asking for more deta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alongden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

In an area with numerous hotels ‘Ledixeptieme’ can easily be overlooked since it does not present itself ostentatiously. After having stayed one night in the Breughel suite, it is easy to understand why. The qualities of this unique hotel, once home to the Spanish ambassador, are such that it does not need much exposure. Travellers discovering the place will enjoy its classic style and tranquil comfort and will be happy to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is all too easy to just settle for cooke cutter hotels in big cities because it's just easier, and you know what you're getting. Hotel Le Dixseptieme is the best possible argument against doing that. Convenient to everyting in the heart of Brussels, just a 2 minute walk from the Central Station, This hotel is simply something special. The public spaces remind one of times gone by, while the amenities are right up to date. The rooms are quite unique, and most comfortable. Best of all, the price is right, compared to the large chain hotels in the area. This is one not to be missed.

Room Tip: Ask for something in the older building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The location is perfect for those who want to stay in the centre of town, near the Central Station and not far from the South Station. It is a historic building, a point missed by some of the reviews I have seen. We were offered a room in the renovated wing on the top floor that had windows which did not open, in a slanting room. We preferred rooms with windows that do open and were offered a very nice suite for the same price in the classic wing, split level, with much space, two seats, a couch, desk, and a fine bath room. This represented a rare combination of comfort and atmosphere. Real candles all over the place, including in the breakfast room. Service is professional and dedicated (in French, Dutch and English). We lost a passport and they looked for it until they found it.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Do not insist on a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fischels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in February for 4 days , the hotel in located almost in front of trainCentral station (airport train gets there) and two blocks from Grand Place
the junior suite was an apartment, with a living room, kitchen, and toilet room, the other room was also spacious and elegant. Both rooms were at different areas one in the modern and one in the classic but both were very comfortable. The only minor issue is that you have to cross a small courtyard to go to the classic area and it has a few stairs, equally not so bad with our bags.
The area is close to restaurants, grand place . But been near train and tourists area there are some beggars that live at night near the station but it seems a very safe place to stay anyway
Almost the whole staff speak fluent English and they were helpful and more polite the the rest of Belgians. We have not breakfast included but there are some coffee shops around the corner. I recommend the hotel because it is close to all you need to do in Brussels as a tourist.

Room Tip: Both clasic or modern areas are nice, the clasic is crossing an open courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#13 of 199 in Brussels
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manos Premier Hotel
Manos Premier Hotel
#10 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#54 of 199 in Brussels
2,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#19 of 199 in Brussels
2,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dixseptieme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dixseptieme

Address: Rue de la Madeleine 25, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $139 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Dixseptieme 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Dixseptieme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dixseptieme Brussels
Le Dixseptieme Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing