We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Le Dixseptieme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Dixseptieme
Ranked #45 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

In a city blessed with good hotels, this is still a jewel. Extremely well situated, the hotel is elegant and stylished, equipped with professional service and great rooms. Comes highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stormen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 449 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from Friday the 8th until Sunday the 10th of June.
As our return Eurostar train was only scheduled at 20.00 we asked if we could have
a late check-out for which we were prepared to pay.
The answer of the morning receptionist was:" Sorry, this is not possible as we have to prepare the rooms asap as we are fully booked tonight!"
When we left at 19.00, after hanging around in the lobby, the afternoon receptionist told us :"No , no there is hardly anybody in the hotel as it is Sunday."
Thank you for accommodating us and lying.

Although the hotel pretends to be 4 star, we feel this certainly did not apply to the substandard quality of the beds and bedlinnen in our room and the breakfast chef should be told not to heavily overcook the scrambled eggs (both mornings).

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Wimbledon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The nearness to Brussels Central train station made the ease of getting there almost silly. Out the rear of the small station, across a cobbled church courtyard, and you are at the Spanish Ambassador's Residence...and your room! Nice, understated staff gave us our standard room at 9:00 am. Getting to it involved a heavy door, three steps, a small courtyard and then a ground floor vestibule with an elevator and two ground floor rooms including our cute master bedroom sized room with sitting area. The bath was pretty and large. Two closets, double desk, flat screen, and good sized window opening to courtyard with breakfast area across. Very quiet back there. The front lobby had comfy chairs for reading or watching the busy sidewalk out front. Nice restaurants around the small square. Smallish church between the hotel and the train station worth a drop in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLOMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We enjoyed three nights in this well located hotel. It's a short, 5 min walk from the Central Train Station, and only two blocks off the Grand Place. The rooms are very large by European standards and quite reasonably priced. Our Junior Suite in the modern wing was enormous. The 210 euros was a bargin since it included a full breakfast and the VAT! The rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable. We would stay here again if we return to Brussels. The staff is helpfull though reserved and proper.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the top floor. The lift stops one floor below, the fourth, and luggage is a trial goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaveWatcher16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I enjoyed my three nights here. I did not mind walking the final flight of stairs to my room on the top floor as the room was huge, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel location is perfect, right around the corner from the action and a short walk from the rail station. The breakfast was more than adequate. I found the hotel staff helpful and friendly. One in particular was very pleasant and helped me several times (printing a boarding pass, making a call). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwbakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel is really in a excellent location, right next to the Central station (1 minute walk from exit Madeleine/Magdalen, 2 minutes walk from main exit) and very close to the Grande Place.

The room was rather spacious and very quiet. I had room "Spillaert" on the top floor, which can be inconvienent if you are travelling with a lot of baggage or if you have difficulties walking as you have to cross the little courtyard with a few steps and the elevator stops on the second to last floor and you have to go up the stairs to the last floor.

I was disappointed by the service: no one offerd to help with the luggage; the receptionist didn't reply to my "bonjour"; I asked several times for an ashtray and never got one even though the receptionist confirmed that I could smoke in the room; at breakfast (at 9 am on a Friday morning) there was only one little bread roll left and when I asked for more, I was told "but you've already got one!" but finally got more after 20 minutes wait.

Breakfast overall was overpriced (20€) in my opinion but offers a nice choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GigiNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We loved this hotel for its proximity to the train station. It was nothing special -- the breakfast was way overpriced (and we wouldnt recommend it) -- but also nothing about this hotel was bad. It is mostly that we didnt find Brussels as enchanting as other towns like Bruges or Luxembourg, so it was important to be near the train station to take those nice day trips. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marchmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#10 of 198 in Brussels
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,459 reviews
0 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#52 of 198 in Brussels
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#19 of 198 in Brussels
2,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
1.2 mi away
Manos Premier Hotel
Manos Premier Hotel
#10 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dixseptieme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dixseptieme

Address: Rue de la Madeleine 25, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $155 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Dixseptieme 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Dixseptieme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dixseptieme Brussels
Le Dixseptieme Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing