We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Ranked #76 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Sydney
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I had a double room with ensuite for single occupancy. The room was spacious but the shower small in comparison. Very well located between the station and Grande Place. Friendly reception. Stayed thurs to Sunday - be aware some noise from street and bar/cafe opposite and room has no aircon but did not affect my sleep. Might be different in Jul and Aug.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    361
    108
    14
    12
See reviews for
130
251
85
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night. We booked triple room. Room provided was enough spacious for three persons, it had tea making services in room, separated bathroom and toilet that is very convenient. Everything was very clean and neat. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Location is pretty good, 10-15 minutes walking from city center and centraal station. The breakfast was served for 5 euro we were served plain continental breakfast, but still the buffet various.
I definitely will visit it again and will recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uruydana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bochum
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Even though the hotel is within easy walking distance of the centre (Grande Place) it is quiet and good value and the breakfast was excellent. The room was clean, not large but adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. We came by car and on-street parking near the hotel is difficult. There are in theory some streets where on-street parking is possible but we coulden't find a space so we parked in an underground car park two streets away from the hotel for 18€ per 24 hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidBochum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel, we had a room on the 5th floor, the room was very clean and had tea making facilities, lovely bathroom with large shower, bidet and toiletries stocked up daily. Only one small problem the pressure on the shower is sometimes lost on early morning showers, but the management are actively trying to correct this. Breakfast was good and staff very efficient. The hotel is very well placed for the grand place, restaurants etc.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Recent week long vacation to Brussels spent in this Hotel. Service was perfect, everything was spotless, bed comfortable, WiFi connection was strong and free.. The Front Desk staff were kind and helpful with directions everywhere. Location was great, short walk to Train Station, for day trips taken. Equally short walk to Historic City Center . Stay here and you will be pleased, great value for budget travelers. Loved Brussels,Day trips : Bruge ( went back twice), Ghent, .Antwerp.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor for with view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgal515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel was convenient, only a block from a metro stop, and about 10 minutes walk to Mannikin Pis and the old center. The hotel is on a beautiful square, which our room overlooked. It was comfortable with a nice shower, but a shared toilet (this was an economy room)! Breakfast was only a few euros for guests and was excellent. We were referred there late, but the servers accommodated us. The dining room is fabulous, with beautiful paneling with bells carved in (cloche means bell). The desk was staffed around the clock, and the folks there were very helpful. My husband forgot a backpack in the lobby, and it was waiting for him when he ran back from the train station! The station was an easy walk, but we were told not to walk that direction at night. Apparently the neighborhood is not so good in that direction in the dark. But we felt totally safe walking to Grand Place and back at night. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andernos-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I went to Brussels for a long week-end with my partner and was looking for an accommodation not to far from the city center and from the Eurostar station. This hotel was the perfect location: a 10 min walk from both points.
The double room I had was correct in the sense that it was clean, functional and enough space to arrange your things the way you want in the room. The general look of the room was oldish and there was a smell of smoke or old dust but we didn't expect to be in a very luxury hotel.The room was on the street side but we couldn't hear anything at night. Surprisingly the wifi worked very well and the shared toilets were very clean.
The receptionists weren't very welcoming and gave the impression that we were just random clients. At the time to check out the cleaning lady came to knock at the door because we were 2 minutes late. One minute later the receptionist called our room and then called the cleaning lady via the phone on the corridor to know what we were doing. I was speechless being called by the receptionist because you have 5 min late at a check out...never seen that before in my life. This didn't give us a nice last souvenir of the hotel.
It is possible to leave your luggage at the hôtel for the afternoon which is a plus! Despite the cold welcome on check-in and check-out I might come back to this hotel if I go back to Brussels for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#60 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#62 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
easyHotel Brussels City Centre
0.8 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel a la Grande Cloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel a la Grande Cloche

Property: Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Address: Place Rouppe 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
#25 Family Hotel in Brussels
#35 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel a la Grande Cloche 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel a la Grande Cloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a La Grande Cloche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing