We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those burgers were just bad”
Review of Comics Cafe - CLOSED

Comics Cafe
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: American, Belgian, European, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Comics Cafe is an incredible 200 seats Brasserie-type restaurant where one can enjoy tasty Belgium and American Cuisine up to midnight. In a warm Comic-like atmosphere, you will discover the "COMICS Burger", the "CARBONNADE FLAMMANDE", the delicious strawberry Cheese cake and a lot more. Nice "Terrasse" on Grand Sablon, historic center of Brussel. Famous "TINTIN" statue at the entrance.
Canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Those burgers were just bad”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

How anybody could say their burgers were good is beyond me. Just check the evidence in the photographs provided for the restaurant. These burgers are like truck stop food. The "fries" were the chunky oily kind your mother used to make when she thought you had enough fast food. The location is fine and the comics are sort of cool, but these burgers have no redeeming features.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melvynator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    162
    110
    50
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“burger ...King !”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

One of my favorite burger in europe ! Perfect bread and delicious fries. You can also ask if you prefer it rear or well well done. Try to visit COMICS CAFE when in brussels.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler1186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A comic lovers dream”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We found this place while searching the neighbourhood for somewhere for a birthday dinner. The comics were what got us in the door but the food and service made us glad of our choice. The menu is varied and our waiter was very helpful, even offering to take some photos of us in front of the memorabilia. A lovely dinner, good atmosphere and well worth visiting if you're a fan of Tintin and all things comics.

Helpful?
Thank kiwiboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“what a surprise !”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A really good surprise : great food, nice place with comic Art . My burger was delicious and fries were the best ! And they have carrot cake like in delicatessen.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoevenen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“mmmm.....”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice atmospehre, beautifull building and......very nice food.
I have eaten the burger "little Italy" with french fries. Very good!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuelafrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comics Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing