We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed by Tintin and excellent service”
Review of Comics Cafe - CLOSED

Comics Cafe
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: American, Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Comics Cafe is an incredible 200 seats Brasserie-type restaurant where one can enjoy tasty Belgium and American Cuisine up to midnight. In a warm Comic-like atmosphere, you will discover the "COMICS Burger", the "CARBONNADE FLAMMANDE", the delicious strawberry Cheese cake and a lot more. Nice "Terrasse" on Grand Sablon, historic center of Brussel. Famous "TINTIN" statue at the entrance.
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcomed by Tintin and excellent service”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We felt twice happier to be in this place after the experience we had across the road (@Cafe Leffe).

The service at Comics Cafe is warm, but not over friendly, the food is modern, tasty and fresh. The atmosphere is excellent (especially when visiting with kids). I recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie_N_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    162
    110
    50
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For comic and cartoon fans!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great location. Bright modern and colourful inside. Good food and friendly service. Head for this place if you can!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christineleesang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect Veggie Burger in the middle of comics world”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

To be honest I'm not the biggest comics fan but i can sure appreciate a good comic. Comics cafe in Brussels is a must do/eat place for all of you. Nice atmosphere and the food is really good. Some vegetarian choices on the menu which is always a plus! The veggie burger was really good! No coleslaw though. The service could be better, not the worst either! Just don't like to wait too long to pay the bill. Overall a nice surprise we discovered on our walk through sunny Brussels

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pascal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonnas, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“such a nice place !”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

this is my first time on tripadvisor. but i found this place so great i decided to do it (as it's written at the entrance of the restaurant). my husband likes comics. i don't. but everything is so nice, that we feel like in a museum. having fun and diner in a museum. waiters are friendly, food is so nice. bill is much lower than in NY. a great diner place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mariana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lots of character but expensive”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Although we enjoyed our meals of chicken salad and a burger this was our most expensive meal whilst in Brussels. The service was good and I loved the fact you could go in and explore the comic book shop afterwards, but we didn't get much change from 50 euros which we think is steep for what we had (we also had a beer each).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley-wayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comics Cafe also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing