We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Temps des Tartines

Le Temps des Tartines
Ranked #9 of 23 Bakeries in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Belgian, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

A small bakery that serves excellent simple food and is great for a quick lunch. A very busy place with what seems to be an almost constant queue for the take away, and is clearly very popular with people working nearby.
Friendly, efficient service, good food, sensible prices and a welcoming atmosphere, what more could you want for lunch in the city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sakertec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jam galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Ginger jam!!! Who could hav thought of that?? It was quite memorable, i wudve brought lots home but glass containers wer heavy. And they have fig, strawberry and other flavors too. The rest of our breakfast was light and good. And they have wifi!! Yey!

Helpful?
Thank Charlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genoa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nise cosy place, good food good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We went there for a quick lunch. We bumped into the place : non previous indication, no word-of-mouth. We were hungry and were attracted by the items at the window and the general look of the place.
We were not disappointed : good food, reasonable price, professional service.
Very nice and cosy place.
We do recommend it

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SenzaPareti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
334 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Nice food & staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fab place for lunch, quiche was lovely & it was actually half a quiche with a nice salad. Struggled to communicate with the staff but we got there in the end which was quite funny. Lovely cakes but we were to full to try any

Helpful?
Thank Northernlass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ideal lunch in lively city center atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stopped here to take a sandwich and coffee. Descent sandwich with a bit of fresh salad at the side. Good coffee too. But the thing that surely makes me come back is service. First of all they are rather efficient and quick. All this with a big smile and together with their slightly eccentric flair, it creates a homy, lively atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bthijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Temps des Tartines also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Le Temps des Tartines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing