We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
661
441
144
53
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
441
144
53
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace star hotel beautiful hotel the grand place european parliament minute walk business district reception area breakfast was excellent metro station small room business trip eu institutions long weekend euros troon luxembourg
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Beautiful old building in which a week equipped very stylish hotel can be found. Excellent sleep quality. Perfect? No: shower is a shower in the bathtub; at the bar a senior bartender was explaining how to make orange juice to a young one (take a glass of water and add lots of sugar because it cannot be sweet enough for the clients) at loud voice so I could understand easily at 5 meters distance; in the morning "the printer needed to warm up for printing the bill so they would send it by mail" ... but forgot to check whether they had my mail address... (after I send a mail I received the bill very fast). So some work to be done, especially on the training of the young staff members.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Stanhope Hotel Brussels by Thon Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Philip,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our staff to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We can only thank you for painting such a wonderful picture of our establishment.

We have taken note of your comments at the incident at the bar and also the check-out process. We will surely brief our team to avoid such a situation. We do believe there is always room for improvement. Hence we always welcome your feedback on how we might further improve.

Also, thank you for your 10/10 rating!

Our entire team is looking forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Stanhope Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

All things are good except for the air in the room. It seems that the rooms are newly redecorated and has new furniture. The air in the room has a very strong smell of TVOC. In fact, it's one of the strongest in all hotels I have lived before. I'm sure some furniture or materials don't meet relative standards. I can only open the window for the whole night. It was cold and I was surrounded by mosquitoes. I told the hotel staff about it in the next morning. She was very kind to change another room for me. But it was just a little bit better.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank magicsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Stanhope Management Team at Stanhope Hotel Brussels by Thon Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very sorry for the difficulties you have experienced regards to your room. However we are pleased you were offered a new room. We would like to believe your new room met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,

Stanhope Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Stay for one night, hotel is nice, reception was warm and OK, fresh fruit near lift good after long trip. Room was nice, old styled, bed was harder but i like it. Coffe machine on room. Bathroom nice and big. Toilet missing bidet (not usualy for 5*). Room have nice quite AC, good floor and furniture. Minus was permanent light on in clothes case, and on toilet, I dont find switch. Breakfast is for 35 euro extra, wide choice. Hotel is generaly nice and good, but reality says 4 star as well.
Staff very helpfull.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Okor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Stanhope Management Team at Stanhope Hotel Brussels by Thon Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Okor, Thank you for your positive review.

We are pleased to read that you had such a nice stay at Stanhope.

Our design is a perfect combination of luxury and comfort with all the amenities to make your stay comfortable.

We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location a 20-minute walk from the city centre, nearby the Royal Parc and the Royal Palace.

The closest metro station is 250 m away from the hotel.

We are pleased you made the most of your room, the amenities and bedding.

We appreciate your kind remark about the quality of our breakfast too!

We also thank you for appreciating our service.

It is rewarding to receive your positive feedback about the quality and warmth of the service provided by all our team members.

It inspires us to uphold the high standards we set ourselves.

We have taken note of your comment regarding the closet light.

Please do not hesitate to ask the reception for assistance.

Once again, thank you for your kind remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We spent 3 wonderful days at the Stanhope, The room was very spacious, quiet,and very well decorated, the staff iwas really nice and efficient.

A plus in our stay and organised by Stanhope, there was a free tour of the european area with a very interesting guide,I recommand !
This hotel is very well located : 20 mns from the station gare du midi with many buses and in a quiet area

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the paved road
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank cgauffreteau2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Stanhope Hotel Brussels by Thon Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your perfect rating of Stanhope Hotel.

A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards.

We truly appreciate your kind comments, and we are delighted that everything met your expectations during your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Best wishes,

Stanhope Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

thank you stanhope hotel staff florine / adhem and fatima and all staff very quite A great hotel and a great destination in luxury and worth the time again Brussels, after staying at Stanhope Hotel i love stanhope hotel and my family also thanx again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Almzaaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Management Team at Stanhope Hotel Brussels by Thon Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Almzaaje.

We gratefully received your description of your stay at Hotel Stanhope, Brussels.

I would like to take this opportunity to express the thanks of the entire team for your kind words; Florine, Adhem and Fatima send their gratitude. We are happy to read that your time with us was pleasurable.

We hope to welcome you and your family for another pleasant stay!

All the best.

Stanhope Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews