We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Next Stay in this Hotel”
Review of Hotel Queen Anne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Queen Anne
Ranked #100 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Indore, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Not Next Stay in this Hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms was very small and it was smelling due to old carpet. Bathroom was very small and you cannot sit down on the toilet. The lift of hotel was very old. It was very old building need renovation now . The staff was very Helpful. Break fast was ok. two indian restaurents were near to Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indore_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    310
    229
    61
    27
See reviews for
56
303
100
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
noord brabant
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was a10 minutes walk from the centre of Brussels the rooms are claen but very small and the bathroom was also very small. We had a room at the back of the hotel so we did not have a lot of noise. We parked our car in a parkinggarage in the same street called the Alhambra it is 14,90 euro a day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
204 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is well situated, close to the centre and the De Brouckere area, but urgently needs a bit of TLC as it does boast three stars.
Rooms are clean but pretty basic and small and the ones on the front are to be avoided at all cost as they are very noisy and hot (hotel has no a/C).
Bathrooms are ok and clean although a bit cramped in some cases, but have no hair dryer (probably available from reception), while rooms are lacking coffee making equipment, and the TVs are ludicrously small as all I saw were old 19 inch sets.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful and breakfast was ok; there are a couple of free use PCs in the main hall, while wifi in the rooms is not very good and also expensive at 5€/day.
You can probably get a good price between 75 and 95 € a night (forget the ridiculous rack rate of 300€ indicated on the panels in the hallway) and at this rate the rooms on the back may be considered adequate.
Overall the place reminded me of some of the hotels in Eastern Europe or the Far East, but it really has to improve if it wishes to hold its own in the crowded Brussels hotel scene: the management did say they are envisaging tearing most of the block down to build a new establishment, but this might take years.......

Room Tip: Stay away from the front and INSIST on a room facing the back, or otherwise bring your ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guorlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean and spacious room with modern deco, very good value for money and helpful/friendly staff. Breakfast was very nice for a continental breakfast and free Internet was convenient. Fairly good location although not as close to centre as would have liked but apart from that a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller77154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathfield, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my family and we were not exactly over the moon with the hotel. Whilst the rooms were clean they were small. Also, the cacophony of noise outside my window at all hours was enough to wake the dead.
Location was excellent as it was a 15 min walk from the main square.
Breakfast was simple but efficient like most of the hotel.

Overall a good port in the storm.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff very pleasant, breakfast good, lobby very nice, rooms small, price ok. But our room was on the front and wow was it noisey. There is a hostel directly across the road and the comings and goings woke us on 2 of our 3 nights stay. Some of our group had rooms towards the back and didn't have this issue. On checkout we were informed that we owed €4.50 pn City Tax - pity we weren't told this at check in. On positive side reception guy was most helpful when we had problems printing boarding passes the night before we checked out.

Room Tip: Request rooms to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rover5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Outstanding value for money. Great location, exceptionally friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms, super breakfast, some nice decor details in the lobby and in rooms. I would visit Queen Anne hotel again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milos67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
822 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#60 of 199 in Brussels
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#61 of 199 in Brussels
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,839 reviews
0.3 mi away
easyHotel Brussels City Centre
1.6 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Anne

Property: Hotel Queen Anne
Address: Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 110, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Brussels
Queen Anne Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing