We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! ”
Review of Hotel Queen Anne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Queen Anne
Ranked #104 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Staff was great! Good price, very clean. There was some noise from traffic, but it was nice to have some background noise while sleeping. No free Internet in the rooms was a big negative, but they did have computers in the lobby. Breakfast was great, hot and cold options.

Thank jakeraz24
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 727 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Queen Anne was a fine place to stay during my 3 days in Brussels. The location was good - a few-minutes walk from the DeBrouckere metro station. It was about a 15 minute walk from the Grand Place area as well. Restaurants and convenience stores were nearby.

The hotel isn't modern/fancy but it wasn't shabby either. It provided me with what I essentially needed during my stay - a clean room, a decent bed, a clean toilet/shower. The free breakfast (from 7-10 AM) was pretty decent as well.

The only thing I thought was unusual was the hotel's policy of handing in your key to the receptionist everytime you went out - I think this is an old practice that most hotels don't even do anymore. It wasn't much of a big deal as I suppose this is part of the establishment's security policy.

Didn't like the fact that I had to pay for wi-fi (5 euros for the entire stay) as most hotels offer it for free.

Overall though this was a decent hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jphnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good central location with public transport closeby. Hotel is clean but dated, small bar area quite dull. Comfortable bed, clean & fresh; bedroom cosy & warm. Bathroom with shower above bath very clean. Shampoo, shower gel & soap provided, but no hairdrier.
Great breakfast included in price, very pleasant & helpful staff.

Would have appreciated teamaking facility in room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rambler017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located, although I used 'de Brouckere' station not Rogier!!! You can't really complain about this hotel. It is basic, but clean and comfortable. I liked the lift! Felt a bit dangerous, but it was in full working order. The bed was so comfortable! The staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was sufficient. For a night in Brussels it is more than adequate. The Grand Place isn't that far to walk. The area was also safe at night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chobbs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

For room, there is nothing special service.
You should bring your own needfuls.
I have stayed in a single room. There is a bath towel, paper cups, a single-use shampoo and soaps.
That is all.

The room is quite small, especially the shower room. The bed is too, but the room is clean.
Wifi access is not free. I had got it 3 Euros per day.
The breakfast is so nice.
You can get a lot of fresh meal and bread.
The location is not too bad, northern part in the city centre.
It is about 10 minutes by walk from the hotel to the Grand Palace.
I recommend the hotel if you need a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 梓
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location is good near attractions and public transport. The hotel is clean but has dated not-so-gracefully dated interiors. The room was basic and smallish, with all the amenities you would expect for hotel of this price range. Great breakfast included in the price and good service at the reception.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Rooms wasnt as the look. Bathroom was extreme, you cant sit down on the toilet. The floor get flooded when you take a shower. And generally really outdatet. You get 2 shampoos for the whole stay, but shoepolish you get as much as you want(?) The bed was nice, but the cleaning removed 4 pillows after the first day. The TV was extremely old, might be the one after black and white one.

Breakfast was terrible. Cheese and ham, coffea and sugarbread. Do i need to say more? Everything else is bagfood.

The rest of the hotel was generally extremely outdatet, need a refreshment. The have WiFi but you have to pay extra for that. The elevator didnt work half the time we spent there. Its extreamly noisy there, you can here what your neighbours whispering in the next room.

AND NEVER LEAVE THINGS IN YOUR ROOM, THE CLEANERS FORGET TO LOCK THE ROOM AFTER CLEANING!

Do not stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrkols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
easyHotel Brussels City Centre
0.9 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#72 of 199 in Brussels
694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#121 of 199 in Brussels
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#73 of 199 in Brussels
950 reviews
0.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,948 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Anne

Address: Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 110, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $61 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Brussels
Queen Anne Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing