We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, very clean, staff friendly....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Brussels Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #27 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great location, very clean, staff friendly....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just 1 x critisism, although there are plenty of power points and 2 x mirrors, 1 in bathroom, and 1 in bedroom; which is great, however none were actually close enough for me to reach the mirror with my Hair straighteners so had to do blind! So ladies (and some men) if you stay here take a compact mirror or plug extension cable!
Apart from that, lovely hotel, staff welcoming, especially the waiter / bar man who served us on Friday evening (20th) very helpful. Food verh good, cooked my steak to how I liked it and the Bernaise sauce was lush. Prices not too bad for hotel prices, you would be able to eat and drink cheaper outside of the hotel but as we were only here for 1 x night, it was ideal.
Not sure if I would visit Brussels again, but if I was to, I would stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your kind words are truly appreciated and I will make sure they will be shared with everyone involved.

Yours truly,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    1,384
    251
    53
    31
See reviews for
747
973
142
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Novotel Brussels Centre is very conveniently located in Brussels, close to De Brouckere metro station and to the tram line north from Midi station. This makes it easy when travelling to Brussels from London by Eurostar (which terminates at Midi station) and doing business with the EU institutions, which are mostly situated along the metro line from De Brouckere.

The hotel itself is very pleasant - clean and neat, with spacious rooms, good working space with excellent WiFi. My room had a shower only - no bath - but a large shower with good force, which I found perfect.

Breakfast is a bit expensive at €20, but there are a couple of cafes in easy walking distance that do a great breakfast for less.

The area west of the hotel is excellent for restaurants - not the sleek expensive variety found off the Grand Place, but more down to earth and personable places that I certainly enjoy much more.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing west on one of the higher floors and you will get a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inglenook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Brussels Centre-Tour Noire. Especially, since you highlighted so well our prime location and easy accessibility.

We wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back !


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
207 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights, and it was a very pleasant stay. We had room 402, which faces a quite street.
We arrived around 11 AM, and even though asked specifically and having an Accor gold member, we couldn't check in early.
The room was very spacious, very well decorated.
The toilet, on the other hand, stunk. It was absolutely no fun going there, and the water weren't clean. There was a real problem with the drainage system. I believe that this was the only disadvantage of the room.
The location is perfect, a 6 minute walk to the Grand Place and everywhere.
We payed an average of 139 Euros per night, excluding breakfast, which is quite expensive (maybe not for Brussels).
Near the hotel are McDonald's, Delhaize supermarket, Paul bakery and Yaki (Thai restaurant).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimrod-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you have had at Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire during your stay.

We kindly suggest you, if you have problems, to communicate them during your stay so that we can interfere to solve them.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.



Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
365 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

A good classical Novotel but as usual it looks nice, in a way modern but poor in interest to return again.
The kind of industrial middle level hostellerie without any particular touch or interest but good for business trips even if too expensive for the purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your feed back concerning your stay in our hotel.

We find the remarks of our clients very important. We assure you that we do our facilities and services totally comply with the Novotel standards which are worldwide used by the Novotel brand.

Nevertheless, we will keep your remarks in mind for the future.

Yours truly,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiangmai
Level Contributor
152 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a splendid hotel that was recently renovated. It has a fresh air of cleaniness. I had a room that was very spacious with separate toilet & shower and a nice view overlooking a square (basically a disused church with a few stalls selling fresh vegetables, seafood & liquour). Service is excellent in this hotel, particularly Mattias who works at the front desk with a smile. Location is near de Brouckere metro stop, or about 12 min walk from Brussels central train station (dont get confused because there is an Novotel just next to the train station although I would avoid it because that part of town is very very noisy and chaotic, full of tourists wandering around. Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is nested within an unofficial Asian neighborhood as well as a range of alfresco Belgian restaurants. There is a very large Chinese supermarket (Kam Yuen) frequented by all kinds of communities because of the wide range of produce & products sold. There are Thai supermarket and plenty of Asian restaurants and snack shops here. Just before you conclude that you're in Chinatown, behind the hotel is a fountain area of busy European restaurants. Place Ste Catherine is on the other side -- so this hotel is really convenient. Overall, I love staying in this cosmopolitan neighborhood & in this nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilltriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire with the trip advisor readers. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the comfort and the service of our reception.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,027 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here as part of an organised bike ride with Help for Heroes. The room was brilliant and the breakfast was one of the best we had all week; however, a bit of prior planning would have realised that one bar man for nearly 50 people was not enough and wasn't going to make for happy customers. There were quite a few gripes at how long it was taking to get a drink. The staff didn't seem to comprehend that we had limited time and wanted a drink after a hot day travelling.

Room was a very good size and even the fold-out bed was comfortable enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your constructive feed-back.
We'll take note of the remark you gave us on the staffing of the bar.

Regards,
Marc Uytterhoeven
General manager
Novotel Brussels centre tour Noire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Property: Novotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Brussels
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing