We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Good Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Ranked #32 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I just returned from staying one night. I was impressed with how clean and updated everything was. Very beautiful. The room was a very nice size. The view was beautiful and the location great to see the entire city. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYtraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review and for the positive feedback!

It is great to read how much you have appreciated the location, view, room size and cleanliness of our hotel.

We certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Brussels Centre - Tour Noire.


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 2,966 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Antoine J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in March 2014.

Good points

- In a quiet road only 15 minutes walk from Grand Place
- Very close to the Metro and trams
- Clean, modern hotel
- Rooms are perfectly acceptable
- Good choice of channels on the TV

Not so good

- Front desk people weren't that welcoming and the girl that checked us in looked quite miserable and also delayed our check in due to a lengthy conversation with a colleague who wasn't connected to the front desk (which niggles a bit after a long journey)
- Hotel has little charm or character, geared towards corporate guests

Overall, it was fine, we got a reasonable deal so it was an ok stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella_and_Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous tenons à vous remercier de partager votre expérience au Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire sur TripAdvisor. Nous apprécions beaucoup votre commentaire et c'est agréable pour nous de connaître ces détails.

Nous attachons, en effet, beaucoup d’importance aux remarques de nos clients et sommes navrés que l’attitude de notre employée ne vous ait pas donné entière satisfaction. Soyez certain que tout a été mis en œuvre, entre-temps, pour assurer et maintenir la qualité attendue de la chaîne Novotel.

Dans l’attente de votre prochain passage, nous vous prions de croire, à l’expression de notre parfaite considération.


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked a weekend break as my fiancé was in Brussels on a conference in the week and I joined him in order to catch up with a friend after the end of the conference. My fiancé was staying during the week in the other Novotel in Brussels and wasn't particularly impressed. So I didn't know what to expect.

The receptionist gave me a receipt as we had pre paid and on it was an upgrade deal so I took it. The upgraded room included nespresso machine and a free mini bar. Perfect for when I woke up thirsty at night!

The room was generally very clean and the housekeeping did a good job but the room could do with a more though clean such of the walls which is hard to do when they have the rooms in use most of the time I would guess.

The bar staff were slightly rude. I was told at check in that there was a free drink at the bar as we had an executive room. We tried to give our room but they asked if we had a voucher etc. My fiancé went to ask at the reception but was told the only free drinks were the ones in the mini bar.

I went to ask as well and was finally given the voucher but we didn't want a drink as it was late and we had to leave the next morning. It would have been better value for money if we had been given the drink on arrival.

The hotel is very close to st Catherine's. I caught the train to central station and then the metro two stops to st Catherine's. There are a lot of steps and I wished I d brgt a smaller bag but it was very convenient and the hotel is just behind the church. It was a lot cheaper than a 45-50 euro taxi journey.

The hotel is easily walkable to the main sights including grand plas.

To get to the atomium take the train two stops and then change lines. Most other sights places are walkable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiniUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you took the time to communicate your impressions concerning your stay.

We find the remarks of our clients very important and informed our colleagues.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, we remain,

Yours truly,



Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I spent two nights in this hotel booked as a package weekend away. It was a great overall place to stay with ultra modern interior, the rooms were spotless - had everything you needed in the bathroom or for general staying.

We didn't eat here but always heard good things - we enjoyed a few drinks in the bar area & were given complementary snacks.

The best thing about the stay was the location - only a 2 minute walk to a main metro line station, a 5 minute walk to the grand place & see so many nice attractions on the way.
Numerous places to eat without having to go far.

Overall a great weekend :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lydshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very happy to read your review, and am glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Brussels a great experience.

Thank you once again for your great feedback.

Kindest Regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Recently stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Well located within easy walking distance to the square and selection of restaurants. Very pleased with room size, own safe and adequate storage. Room had plenty of sockets for phones appliances etc. Wi-Fi in rooms worked well. A welcome tea and coffee making facility in the room only down side sachets once used were not replenished for whole trip leaving us with our least favourite beverages by day 2. Bathroom good size and shower products replenished daily. Buffet break fast was over priced but reasonable choice. Partner diabetic so easiest for us to have break fast included rather than having to look for food first thing. Had that not been the case doubt I would have paid these rates. Hotel pool and gym a bonus and enjoyed use of these during our trip. Hotel clean and I was delighted to have windows that I could open rather than the air con on all the time. Overall a pleasant stay in a clean and efficient hotel would return happily for another stay should I return to Brussels.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor and had nice views across the city and no internal noise problems. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewpot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for choosing Novotel Centre Tour Noire for your visit to Brussels.

I am very happy to read your review, and am glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Brussels a great experience.

We hope to be welcoming you in our hotel again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Nina_a_be
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#71 of 199 in Brussels
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels City Centre

Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brussels
#14 Green Hotel in Brussels
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $100 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels City Centre is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing