We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #27 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Central hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a conference, well situated near the centre of the city. Good sized room, but building is being renovated so shrouded in sheeting and so no view out of the windows! Room was a little on the chilly side, despite turning up the heat. Breakfast at 20 euros wasn't worth it and much better options available locally. Bit surprised by the 4.75 daily tax, but that's Brussels for you.
Otherwise reasonable place to stay if you can get a good rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themoustache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    1,404
    254
    54
    31
See reviews for
761
984
145
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for 2 nights with family and used as a base to travel out to Antwerp, Bruges and Ghent. Friendly, efficient service with clean rooms and good B&B rates. Ideally located, 5 minutes walk to the Grote Market (a beautiful plaza - make sure you visit after sunset) and a further 5 minutes to the Central Station. Plenty of choice at breakfast, both hot and cold to suit everyone. Recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshirePuddingsOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

It was our first time to this wonderful hotel and we liked it so much! Unfortunately there were some outside painting during our stay and we didn't had the pleasure to enjoy the beautiful tower. The location was handy ,between two metro stops and of course the Grand Place was reachable by a few minutes walking. Also the area was full of restaurants and shops. The reception stuff was friendly and polite and always smiling. The breakfast was absolutely lovely and for everyone's taste. In our future stay in Brussels we would choose this hotel again and we recommend it to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is well located in relation to the sightseeing in Brussels centre as well as a vast pedestrian shopping street (at least 10 H&Ms, lol). The room was clean and the bathroom spacious. The maid (unlike in most places) was respectful of the 'Do Not Distrub' sign, only knocked to offer some clean towels. Unfortunately we did not get to experience the pool section but it looked pretty interesting. The lobby is modern and attractive and the fact that elevators require key cards makes you feel safe. As it is located close to a hospital, the sirens do tend to go off quite often but it did not bother us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ms-behaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here on the final leg of our European trip.
The staff was very friendly and check-in was a breeze. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The location is also very good as it is right off the Grand'Place. Our room was huge by European standards. We were 2 adults and 2 kids and we could actually walk around the room:0)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a lovely Novotel. We regularly stay at Novotel so know what to expect. This one has had a full re-furb; the room was lovely. Temperature of the room was easy to control and the bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is large, there are specific areas for breakfast, and a separate area for the bar/restaurant.

The breakfast was really tasty - very fresh and tasty.

I'd planning to return in a few months - the location for us was great, as was about a 5 minute walk (max) to the grand place, and is on St Katherines square where there is a large selection of restaurants and some nice places to drink nearby.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ns_leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Good location, 10 mins walk from the Grand Place. 2 mins to the metro.
Some good restaurants literally round the corner.
Family room spacious, clean and comfortable. Room was, however, very hot and the aircon didn't seem to cool it down. No power points near the mirrors.
Kids loved the pool, although it did look a bit jaded and several of the water features, jacuzzi jets, sauna didn't work. Signs did say it is due for refurb soon.
A good choice for a family stay in brussels

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeny_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Property: Novotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Brussels
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing