We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in the heart of Brussels.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #30 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. Very modern with nice amenities including 3 computers in the lobby, a small play-zone for kids, an Xbox 360, a bar and restaurant and a cool pool setting. Good sized, well equipped gym. Very spacious rooms by european standards. Super clean bed linen. Courteous and friendly staff. Breakfast available but too expensive for our liking (20 euros per person). Public parking garage right across the street (15 euros per 24hr period). Good in-room WI-FI connection. Very well situated, a few blocks from the Grand' Place. Supermarket nearby (called "Delhaize"), and plenty of restaurants of all types in this Ste-Catherine district. All in all, a smart choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmcyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 2,875 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A nice enough modern hotel in a great spot. However fallen into the "less is more" design trap that makes cleaning easy but effectively remove atmosphere.

Lobby had some cool features, but rooms just felt like storage for people.

Pros:
- Nice young staff.
- Good breakfast
- Large parking garage on the other side of the street
- Good amenities in room
- Good location

Cons
- Very unpersonal design of rooms
- A bit of an industrial feeling

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z-brox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sanderink
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paris S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room was spacious and well equipped with modern fit out. The bathroom was nice. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and sheets were fresh.

The location is really central. There is a gym and a cave pool and spa in the hotel. Can't comment on breakfast as we dined out.

Staff were a disappointment. One thing that I was annoyed at was that we looked online couple of hours before we entered the hotel, and it was available. When we got to the hotel we were told they are booked out. OK, it has been a few hours so maybe it's true. The receptionist did his best to encourage us to go to the Ibis next door... We weren't that keen though, so we checked online again, and showed it to them... perhaps we need to book it on the net? We were told not to worry, they'll let us in after all... What the heck?? Thanks for lying straight to our face five minutes ago!!! Kind of left a sour taste to an otherwise good stay.

Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a 3 night stay in this hotel in a superior room and found it to our liking. A good size with opening windows, modern fitout with all conveniences. A separate toilet and a very nice bathroom with a very nice shower space. Lovely linen, plenty of lighting and very friendly and helpful staff. An easy walk into the centre of the City with dining areas also setup in the nearby square each evening. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
2,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#14 Green Hotel in Brussels
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $95 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing