We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brussels Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #20 of 197 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a 3 night stay in this hotel in a superior room and found it to our liking. A good size with opening windows, modern fitout with all conveniences. A separate toilet and a very nice bathroom with a very nice shower space. Lovely linen, plenty of lighting and very friendly and helpful staff. An easy walk into the centre of the City with dining areas also setup in the nearby square each evening. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    1,260
    229
    47
    27
See reviews for
675
893
131
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is not only in perfect condition but also located close to nearly everything that you would like to visit in the "capital of Europe". Either walking or using Brussels metro. Professional and friendly staff - not always to be found in Brussels :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariusz234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is one of the quietest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, despite our room facing the street (Rue de la Vierge Noire). I am very sensitive to noise than and so I viewed several rooms before finally settling on one; the staff was extremely accommodating of this demand, and then, the request turned out to seem unnecessary, with absolutely none of the morning noise one usually finds in a hotel (slamming doors, loud conversations in the hall, maids vacuuming and working, etc.) Having a small sofa was a nice feature for relaxing on, and also added extra space to the room - in fact, this turned out to be the most spacious room we had in any hotel between here, Ghent, Bruges, and Delft (Netherlands). The room was equipped with sufficient outlets and also had a USB connection for charging, which was extra convenient. The St. Catherine location is excellent for neighborhood restaurants and other amenities, yet is easily walkable to Grand Place and other more tourist-y sights, as well as the central train station. If you stay here and like Thai food and casual restaurants, try Yaki, two blocks SW; it was excellent. The bathroom was nice and fully outfitted with toiletries, but the only complaint was the gap in the glass shower door leaked. Additionally, the hotel is currently (Sept. 2013) cloaked in scaffolding for exterior repairs/reno's, making the temporary signage a little difficult to find, and on one morning, workers were on the scaffolding directly outside of my window, which was not the best. We did not try the gym or the breakfast, so can't comment on that. All in all, I would definitely return if/when returning to Brussels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel Brussels Centre for three nights during a recent business/personal trip to Europe. I have stayed in other hotels in Brussels in the past, however i must say that this hotel has a very convenient location, lots of restaurants nearby, a decent in-house breakfast, a spacious gym, very friendly staff and ready to accomodate special requests when needed. I recommend this hotel for short business/personal trips.

Room Tip: Take the corner room on a higher floor! These rooms have ample of walking space and a good view with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satyamjuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very polite, very fast, very clean. They have everything you need in order to have a worry-free business trip. Nice rooms, all the amenities (even a hamam in the ground floor), basic things in the mini bar (Chips, nuts, water, soda) but enough for those of us who are doing this very often. The price was a little high due to the season (there was some venue in Brussels) but overall I would recommend it since it is also very close to the center and most of Brussels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vageliskos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Novotel was in a great location in relation to public transportation and all the main sites of the city. You are less than 10 minutes from the Grand Place once you walk out the door. It is definitely a more business focused hotel but the gym and pool are a nice touch you don't see that frequently. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HollywoodDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
178 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, just off the main drag of things so it is relatively peaceful. It's a 5 minute brisk walk to the Grand Place (or 10 minute stroll) and all the streets leading off it have lots of restaurants, bars and cafes. The hotel reception is lovely and modern, and from here you can view into the unusual 'cave' type swimming pool. The reception staff were very accommodating and friendly and they immediately changed our room when I said I wanted a high room with a nice view. Ended up with one of the best views from the hotel, overlooking the old church, river, pavement cafes, and it had double aspect windows, one of which overlooked the old turret that the hotel is built around. The room was very large with the addition of a chaise, and separate toilet and shower room which is always good when there's 2 guests trying to get ready to go out at the same time. There's free imacs in reception, and there's also a good bar just off reception with a nice selection of Belgian beers. The Metro we used to get there was De Brouckere, which is just around the corner from the hotel, which came direct from Gare du Midi. It's probably the quickest route if travelling on the Eurostar. If I go back to Brussels, I will definitely pick this again

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up overlooking the church. You can even glimpse the Atomium from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#7 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#8 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#2 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Property: Novotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Brussels
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#14 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#22 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#31 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing