We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shabby, rubbish value for money”
Review of Hotel Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Brussels
Ranked #181 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“shabby, rubbish value for money”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we paniced and booked this very last minute and we were absolutly gutted when we arrived it was clear we could have found better in Brussels for better value for money.
the rooms were tired and barely at a 3 star standard. our room in particular had stairs and an seperate area upstairs - unknown why they gave a family room to a couple. the heat system was broken and so the room was sweltering! it was minus degrees outside but it was still tooooo hot in the room - as a result we had a terrible nights sleep.
we also paid for the continental breakfast which is by far the worst ive ever had, packet foods, nothing fresh.

you can definitely find better in Brussels!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    69
    92
    62
    57
See reviews for
57
85
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really big rooms and bathrooms, polite multilingual staff, everything worked and seemed clean.

However, when I opened my curtains in the morning there was a massive crack going all the way across my window! When I told the staff about it they said it was secure and would be fine.

Easy to get to the airport and eurostar. Opposite a tram stop and a really nice Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

No hot water at 0830 not telephone line and would take more than half an hour to be fixed. Incredible. And according to other guests, it happened also the day before.
They did not charge the city tax to compensate, but this is not what some one expects from a 4-star hotel in central Brussels.
On top of that, no room service. So you'd better arrive with your own dinner or you would be obliged to look for a restaurant at night.
Simply unacceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inesgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

hotel Brussels

Hello , i booked this hotel on line . i like location as well i got price , its in heart of downtown , can have high dinning and shopping area of Avenue Louise

Something like share about this hotel which was annoying 1 ) when i arrive at 1130 i was totally exhausted with 8 hr of fight and i need use shower and washroom badly

But room was not ready. They asked me use locker room and use common wash room in lobby 2) This point is very important those who book on web site like hotels .com or other , when i checked out i need pay city tax extra so make sure before booking that this kind of chargers , you may have pay

Room was very spacious, carpet look really old but clean, and lots of closet space and good size bathroom

Room Tip: hotel Brussels Hello , i booked this hotel on line . i like location as well i got price , its i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idealfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

just got back from this hotel,definitly not 4*.When we arrived we were given a room that did not appear clean so asked to change ,given another room this time 7th floor it was better but still not 4*.Room stank of smoke,burn marks in the bath,grubby,worn out carpet,old towels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hi there, stayed here in Dec 2012, small, quiet hotel. Price was ok.
Rooms are big and have flat screen TV. Ok bathroom and shower. It was located close enough to main parts of City and tram line literally about 50 meters also and very close to an Irish bar. If i was going to Brussels again I might pay a bit extra and stay somewhere else. If you are on a budget and on a budget it would be fine....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Dear Readers,

I have lived in Brussels for 5 years and I just was in shock when I arrived in this ''Hotel''.
The carpet on the floor is probably not changed fropm 20 years so that there is extremely unbearable smell from it and the hygien is at the lowest level ever.
When you close the room of the bathroom the dead body of some flys and bugs, cockroaches fall from the ceiling!!!!
The shelves were full of dust and the furnishment is so so old, before I was born. This is not even a one star hotel! And soon I will bring this hotel owners in front of the court because I do not know how they dare to put their 4 stars! This is worse than a cabin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The stuff on the desk are very very rude, because there are not a lot of places where you can go in this busy city, the people do not have other options and need to suffer this rudeness and arogantness and dirtiness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Outregeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
2.0 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
820 reviews
0.6 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#123 of 199 in Brussels
547 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western City Centre
Best Western City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
#97 of 199 in Brussels
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beau Site
Hotel Beau Site
#14 of 16 in Ixelles
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brussels

Property: Hotel Brussels
Address: Avenue Louise 315, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing