We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF YOU LIKE VERY LOUD MUSIC UNTIL 6am THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Ranked #95 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“IF YOU LIKE VERY LOUD MUSIC UNTIL 6am THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel with my wife on the 26 & 27th February.There was mold from floor to ceiling behind the curtain.There were no plugs for the bath or sink,and only one of the two ceiling lights worked,but this was the best part of the stay.On the second night there was VERY loud music.I phoned the reception at 4am and was told I was not the only one to complain,and that she,the receptionist had to put up with it as well.She then told me that it goes on until 6am.This was not even the weekend.On checking out I was told to complain to the manager who was not there.Apparently the noise comes from a club located in the same building.How can they let rooms that they know people cannot sleep in? Our room was 205.I don't know if it is any better on higher floors.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    541
    312
    101
    62
See reviews for
191
465
91
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel as a recommendation from a friend, It did not disappoint. Location is perfect! Breakfast with a view on the top floor was also great! Was value for money indeed also found reception staff very helpful! It is quite a walk from Brussels Midi train station (which is not a very nice area, i felt unsafe) so would recommend taxi if arriving by train!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cletus T, Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear,

We really appreciated your comments and additionnal comments . Thanks for staying with us in Floris Arlequin Grand-Place .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazarron, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Set in the heart of the Grand Place area which is the hotels redeeming feature. The entrance doubles up with that of a cinema next door and the bar is an extension of reception both of which are tiny and unwelcoming. The room temperature appears to be regulated at reception and was always too hot. Continental breakfast was very good augmented with scrambled egg/bacon which disappears in a flash and was permanently lukewarm. We upgraded to an executive room on the lower floors which had a view of the side alley next door. Finally do not buy water at the bar.it cost us €4 for 50cls!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very good central location, but a good walk from the station and taxi service.
Rooms were small and in need of a little TLC. Net curtains were dirty, windows in need of a good clean; throughout the hotel.
No tea or coffee facilities in room. Breakfast was on the seventh floor, no coffee shop!
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Beautiful city .

Room Tip: Breakfast room on seventh floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Smack dab in the centre of Brussels so it is within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. If you are there, you are these to see Brussels so it is not a hotel to stay in during the day anyway. The buffet breakfast was good. There are no other meals served but you would not want them since you are within yards of the myriad of restaurants and other eateries in Brussels. The rooms are small as well but very comfortable and you are only going to spend time there when you want to sleep.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GavinusB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagenalstown, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Just back from our stay at this great hotel, fantastic location just seconds away from Grand Place. It's not a five star hotel but was clean and very comfortable, excellent base for our visit to the Xmas markets and surrounding areas. Can not understand some of the negative reviews that were expressed below, would recommend to a friend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Avryl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a weekend and the noise at night from drunks in the street is horrible, not the hotel's fault it is city centre. Beds very comfortable, bathroom clean but carpets not clean. Public areas good, rooms need updating. Bear in mind value re location, re star rating.
Breakfast was tasty, good choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleWorldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#72 of 198 in Brussels
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#111 of 198 in Brussels
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#126 of 198 in Brussels
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#121 of 198 in Brussels
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Arlequin Grand'Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Property: Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing