We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Floris Arlequin Grand'Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Ranked #91 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Poynton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Floris Arlequin Grand'Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Smack dab in the centre of Brussels so it is within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. If you are there, you are these to see Brussels so it is not a hotel to stay in during the day anyway. The buffet breakfast was good. There are no other meals served but you would not want them since you are within yards of the myriad of restaurants and other eateries in Brussels. The rooms are small as well but very comfortable and you are only going to spend time there when you want to sleep.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GavinusB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    507
    294
    97
    56
See reviews for
175
434
82
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bagenalstown, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Just back from our stay at this great hotel, fantastic location just seconds away from Grand Place. It's not a five star hotel but was clean and very comfortable, excellent base for our visit to the Xmas markets and surrounding areas. Can not understand some of the negative reviews that were expressed below, would recommend to a friend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Avryl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a weekend and the noise at night from drunks in the street is horrible, not the hotel's fault it is city centre. Beds very comfortable, bathroom clean but carpets not clean. Public areas good, rooms need updating. Bear in mind value re location, re star rating.
Breakfast was tasty, good choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleWorldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vega Alta, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel has been my last deception and disappointment. Firs of all it is needed to say, that location is superb. But there is nothing else in this hotel that will impress you. We got a room that stinked to smoke, first, when we claimed at reception they gave us am air refresher aerosol!! The second "moment" was when we smelled the pillows. Oh my God, the smoker was still there sleeping. The hotel is in addition really noisy , but I assume this is only when you have a room close by the street.

If I would know in advance about all those things, believe me, I would be paying more money and select another great-located hotel. After all, the hotel is not cheap (more than 125€/night, including a really low quality breakfast).

Room Tip: Upper storries should be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorSanchezAltura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Went here with my other half for the August Bank Holiday. Perfect little location, just off the Grand Place. Brilliant for tourist bit, nightlife was fab, lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. The hotel was lovely, we had a superior room which was really roomy, you could hear the noise from the lanes but its a city centre and we fully expected it. After half an hour you actually get used to it. The staff was polite, friendly, always able to help with odd queries and maps and basically anything I askes. Breakfast was a bit of a washout, but that was totally our fault for getting up late, (it was the late night beers that made for a late breakfast). However the kitchen girls got me some bread and bits a bucket of coffee. Oh and the view from the breakfast room was just lovely. Nice to see first thing in the morning.
We have plans to go back to this hotel next year for another little break. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Have a room to the side or back of the hotel. Ok its a bit noisy but you are literally in the centr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Socraties5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is our second time staying here. It is so conveniently located to everything (train station, Grand Place, Christmas market, museums, performance venues, great restaurants and bars). The room was clean and spacious with excellent service. The TV had tons of English speaking channels also. A drawback would be the breakfast. The view is to die for on the 7th floor, but the volume of people taking the breakfast overwhelms the staff bringing the food out. I suggest the management find new ways to keep the breakfast stocked to a higher capacity, which would encourage people to come and go at faster rates. The weekend evenings can get noisy outside due to the close proximity to bars. Request a room on an upper level towards the back of the building to alleviate this issue. All in all, this hotel suited our needs perfectly and I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor towards the back of the building for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler19801053705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here for one night - absolutely no problems, very comfortable and in a great location for the magnificent Grand Place. We were right in the heart of things - a good atmosphere in the narrow streets of the old town - so many places to eat and drink! Great night's sleep - we asked for a room with a view of the Grand Place and they were happy to oblige. Car parking was just a stones throw away at the Interparking site. Can happily recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#72 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#120 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#90 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Arlequin Grand'Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Property: Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing