We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Ranked #94 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely hotel great location”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

me and my husband stayed here for a week long city break i cant fault this hotel perfect location nice rooms although no fridge, staff very friendly breakfast very good, there is quite a bit of noise from the busy street outside i am a very light sleeper but it didnt bother me at all, very clean and friendly hotel i will definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnabear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    520
    302
    100
    60
See reviews for
183
443
86
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated a few minutes walk from the Grand Place and just around the corner from one of the main shopping streets and the Metro station at Bourse. The staff are helpful and the room basic but clean. Ours was a corner room with windows on two sides giving a great view of the towers of the cathedral and tower in the Grand Place. Breakfast is fine but not very exciting although there's so much food of every variety to be had in the city this doesn't really matter. One thing we hadn't noticed on any literature or review prior to our trip is that the hotel is situated in a pedestrian area on cobbled streets which, for the less able traveller, might be a problem. Whilst this wasn't an issue for us during our stay unfortunately on the afternoon we were due to leave there was a massive storm which meant we had to walk either to the taxi stand or to the Metro with our bags in torrential rain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

On 16th and 17th April 2013 we stayed at hotel Floris Arlequin in Brussels. The hotel is very close to the grand place which is just about 3 minutes walking distance, and nearby the hotel there are plenty of shops and restaurants, Also Brussels Central Stations is just about 10 minutes walking distance. The hotel is clean and rooms are quite good. WIFI was available in the room. The staff at the reception were very helpful and they organized the city tour for us, and also they explained various locations through a map and enabled us visit Mini Europe park in Brussels. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will surely book Hotel Arlequin only next time we visit Brussels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHATRI_TANZANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The service was perfect, the people were very kind, they gave us a lot of information about Brussels.
The room was beautiful.
The Floris is located in the center of Brussels, so it was very easy to go out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

my sister and I have just returned from 3 nights in Brussels, we stayed at this hotel!
the location is the best.
Right by all the main attractions,5mins walk to the grand square.

I do agree with a previous review, that being about the location of your room
I emailed in advance to request one on a high floor in a quiet area
all this was granted and never heard any noise what so ever! our room was no 503

it can get noisy on the front of the hotel, as this is the main area for the bars and restaurant's
the staff on the reception are very helpful
the rooms are very clean, all that you need is there including shower gel and soap dispensers
clean towels changed daily.

the breakfast is very good and hot scrambled egg and bacon and toast etc.
we would recommend people to stay
if we come to Brussels again we would not hesitate to stay here again as long as we had the same room no

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A nice, small hotel in the very heart of Brussels, 5 minutes from Grand Place. The miracle is, that the hotel is 3 floors building and you eat your breakfast on ... 7th floor, Whatever it is, the view at surroundings roofs, chimneys and towers is incredible. And the price is really moderate.

Room Tip: rooms are small, but clean; AC is very efficient. Choose the room at some distance from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerzyKrakow_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#75 of 199 in Brussels
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#106 of 199 in Brussels
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#131 of 199 in Brussels
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#124 of 199 in Brussels
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Arlequin Grand'Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Property: Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing