We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ideal citytrip to brussels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Ranked #90 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ideal citytrip to brussels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a 3 - days citytrip to Brussels. The first day we visited the inside town of Brussels, the second day we took the metro to the Heyzel, Atomium, Royal Palace of Laken. The third day we went to the 'european institutes' and the Brussels museum

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank SERGE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Serge,

I am very happy to read that you had an ideal time in Brussels and I hope that the Arlequin Grand Place hotel met all your expectations

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    502
    287
    96
    56
See reviews for
174
426
81
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Suited our needs perfectly; welcoming and helpful reception, comfortable room with good shower. Beautiful rooftop breakfast room a bonus, good selection of food. Very handy location near grand Place. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We really appreciate your feedback and we will do our best in order to keep our standards high.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Picture the scene. My wife and I arrived at the hotel at 23.15 at night having not yet eaten and were looking forward to dumping our bags in the room and popping out for some food. The receptionist however had other plans. He informed us that there was an overbooking problem and that we would have to go to another Floris hotel. What a joke. He expected us to walk another 5 mins with all our luggage to find a taxi at what was now well after half past eleven at night to go to a hotel he could not even show us on a map, it was so far out of the centre. I had specifically booked this hotel as we had an early train to catch from the central station in the morning. Whatsmore, the room had been paid for in full over a month ago. What sort of hotel overbooks? This is an outrageous practice that I've fortunately never experienced before...although it seems others have at this one. So, please be warned. There may well be some good reviews on here, but can you be sure you'll actually have a room?

Fortunately the Ibis along the road had a spare room. I shall be seeking a full refund as the hotel had clearly breached its contract to provide a room as paid for at that location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words, needless to say this leaves me with a bad feeling and I’m truly sorry to read about the circumstances encountered.
Rest assured that at the Floris Hotel Collection any unavailability of accommodation is a wholly uncommon occurrence and we do not ever willing overbooking.
I’m sorry to read that our team member was unable to arrange a taxi for you – this should not have happened – and I will definitely look further into the matter.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly if you like to discuss the matter.
Once again, I beg you to believe, the assurance of my sincerity,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Let's say I was expecting to see at least the room from the photos, but the reality is very disappointing, location and service very good but not the standard room. Even the street is full of let's say not so good night clubs. I don't think I would go again, it could be much better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimitris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. The Floris Arlequin hotel is located in the heart of Brussels and just next to the spectacular Grand Place therefore I’m very sorry to read that you were disappointed with the surrounding. We are situated in a cosmopolitan area with a great number of restaurants and clubs indeed….if this was not to your liking and if you prefer more quiet and luxurious surroundings you will definitely like our Floris Louise Hotel for your stay during your next trip. It is situated just off the famous Avenue Louise with its trendy and luxurious boutiques!

We truly hope you have enjoyed your stay in Brussels and would be happy to welcome you again on another occasion.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

A few years ago I stopped staying at this hotel because I was refused my room because they had overbooked. I was sent to another hotel, but when I arrived there it was also full! In the end, around midnight, my co-worker and I were obliged to share a room in a third hotel which was terrible and nowhere near our meeting the next morning. Hardly the ideal start to a business trip, suffice it to say. The thing that is so objectionable is that we had, on paper, a reservation backed by a credit card.

But the Arlequin is ideally located and has an excellent view for breakfast. This is why I decided to give them another chance last week when visiting with my parents. Upon arrival, they informed me that our rooms, already paid in full mind you, were no longer available and we would be shipped off to another location. At this point, I lost my cool and insisted in no uncertain terms that they find a solution -- which, surprisingly and promptly, they did: they put me in a higher-grade room that was free. But they also said that this meant that the next arrival would be bumped instead of me. Although I do feel sorry for that person, I also feel that hotels should not engage in these wanton practices in the first place. It is unfair to deny a room which has already been paid for. It feels like a scam to push people from popular to less-popular hotels.

Because of this, I subtracted two stars from my review of Arlequin. If one were assured that booking with Arlequin would actually mean staying at Arlequin, then I could warmly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us and my sincerest apologies for the circumstances you have experienced.
Any unavailability of accommodation is a wholly uncommon occurrence and our ranking and the vast number of positive reviews speak for themselves.
We do not ever willingly overbook and if it would happen due to unforeseen circumstances we do not book guests out to less-popular hotels as indicated in the review - it is as a hotelier our responsibility to seek alternative accommodation with a hotel of equal standard.

Once again my sincerest apologies for this unfortunate event.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly when making your next reservation as it will be my pleasure making sure you have an unforgettable stay.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is very well located – right next to grand place which is in the centre of Brussels, near to many restaurants, bars and tourist attractions. It is also very easy to get to on public transport as it is close to an underground station which is a few stops from Brussels Midi Train Station which is where Eurostar arrives in to. The hotel does open on to a pedestrianised zone which I see as a plus point but it is something to consider if you want to arrive by car.

The hotel receptionist was polite and helpful, although not exactly friendly. The room was average size. The bed was very comfortable and the curtains blocked out all light so we got a good night’s sleep. However, there was no mini-bar, complimentary tea and coffee or safe. The bathroom was OK – nothing spectacular but there was a decent shower, toilet and sink. The shower did have a tendency to flood the bathroom if the shower curtain wasn’t in the right place. The walls were fairly thin and we could hear the people in the room next to us use the loo which wasn’t the most pleasant thing in the world!

The breakfast was OK – not great and the coffee was pretty nasty. The breakfast room does give amazing views over the rooftops of Brussels though.

One thing that I thought was poor was the lack of IT facilities. There was one computer gests could use for free and this was situated in the middle of reception.

Wifi access cost 7 Euros a day, with no discount for multiple days which I thought was very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie_C29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Annie,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our central location just off the market Square. The aim of our team is to be professional and to provide high quality service in order to satisfy our guests needs and expectations so I truly feel sorry that you didn’t experience him/her to be exactly friendly. Regarding the mini bar and tea/coffee facilities; I have to mention that we do provide them in our executive rooms – maybe something to keep in mind when making your next reservation? Apart from that there is a bar onsite where guests can enjoy a cup of coffee or tea.

Once again thank you for your ideas/comments, they will be taken into consideration and we hope to host you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked this hotel through American Express Travel and were really pretty disappointed ...and surprised they'd have it in their options. Staff was wonderful. It's impossible to access by car as it's in a pedestrian zone. One of the staff came out to come with us to the parking lot which was very nearby but we couldn't have found it on our own.
The room was very clean, bed was comfortable but the rugs throughout the hotel were ratty and badly stained. Breakfast was ok but nothing more.
The hotel neighbor was more touristy than we wanted. Lots of people shilling for their restaurants on the street...not necessarily bad but not what we wanted.
We'd never stay there again.

Room Tip: Shampoo your room's carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksw430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our service quality and the comfort in the room. Thank you from the whole team, our guest's satisfaction is always inspiring and encourages us to keep up our efforts to provide the best service.

As we are based in the heart of the city center you might indeed have experienced the area to be vivid and in most of the cases that is exactly why our guests choose our hotel - I'm truly sorry if this was not what you were expecting.

We sincerely hope that you had a good experience in Brussels and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#75 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#126 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#91 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Arlequin Grand'Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Property: Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing