We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Ranked #95 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Northampton,England
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

It might take a little finding,and the alley way could be cleaner,but the hotel is fabulously located for the Grand Place. A very pleasant ambience in the hotel, comfortable but compact rooms, plenty of Street life and noise. Air con.seen better days, but overall a good experience. Great views from breakfast room on 7th floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Adrian,

Our staffs is very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I saw that you could make the most of our location to visit the center of Brussels during those sunny days and this is just great!

We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay in the European capital.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    541
    312
    101
    62
See reviews for
191
465
91
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I took my husband away for a long weekend for his birthday and decided to stay at this hotel. It was clean, very comfortable, stylish and the staff were friendly.
Breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection.
However there were drunks in the streets every night until the early hours that kept me awake. So unfortunately this means that I would not return to this hotel again and would not recommend based on this, it is a real shame but it did ruin my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Abi,

First of all thank you for the honest review you made of our hotel. We were very pleased to read your entire satisfaction with our facilities.

However I feel sorry that you could not enjoy our location downtown Brussels. But I have to say that with Brussels being one of the most vibrant and living cities in Europe, one cannot expect to stay in the very center without hearing some noises from the street.

We hope that you'll change your mind and that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit in Brussels.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a nice hotel, good-sized rooms, good breakfast and great location, just a few steps from the center of town, the Grand Place. My only negatives are that the street below can be very noisy at night with loud drunks and you have to pay for the internet. The internet should be free in hotels. Even highway rest areas in Texas have free internet. Come on, get with it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Matthew,

Thank you so much for the nice comments you wrote about our hotel and services.
Also we are aware of the fact that the street where we are located can be a bit noisy at night, but I guess that's the price you pay to stay in the very center of our lovely European capital.

About the Internet connection, I totally got your point. The thing is that we realized that most customers don't use the Wi-Fi. That's why for some reasons, we thought that trying to give our guests the best room rates possible was worth charging the Internet on supplement. I am sorry for the inconvenience though.

I hope you would consider our hotel again on your next visit,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. The hotel was very centrally located just around the corner from the Grand Place and with a variety of shops and places to eat quite literally on the doorstep. It was only a short walk from Brussels Central Station and many of the main attractions. Due to it's location on a side street and unimposing entrance it was initially difficult to locate the hotel. The reception area was light, modern and airy and there was a small bar area. There was no restaurant at the hotel, although this was not really an issue due to the vast array of places to eat in the surrounding area.

Although we had booked an executive room due to some of the previous reviews, our initial room (014) seemed dark and cramped and had a very strong smell of smoke (as did the corridor leading to the room). When we asked to change rooms the reception staff were extremely helpful and offered an alternative room on the same floor (016). This room (although also appearing to be a smoking room) smelt fresher and appeared much larger and cleaner than our original room. I would recommend asking for a non smoking room at the time of booking or at check in. There was a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The bathroom was of a good size and included toiletries and hairdryer. There was a missing tile at the base of the bath, however, this did not cause any problems. There was also a room safe available. There was adequate storage space in the wardrobe and drawers.

The rooms could be accessed by lift - which as stated in previous reviews was small (but reliable) or by a staircase (which smelt musty and appeared in need of a face lift). There was also a small ironing room at the top of the stairwell just off the main corridor on our floor (if needed).

Our second room was pleasant and the bed comfortable with the potential to ensure a good nights sleep had it been situated in another part of the hotel. However, the room directly overlooked the street (on the floor immediately above the entrance) and as such was very noisy, even in the early hours of the morning- particularly as there were some food places open very late directly opposite. We assumed that the situation would improve following Friday and Saturday nights so did not request another change of room, however, the noise and disturbed sleep continued for the other 2 nights and we found ourselves needing a siesta (the room was much quieter late aftenoon). I would recommend requesting a room on a higher floor and at the back of the hotel when booking if the street noise is likely to bother you.

Breakfast was on the 7th floor and the breakfast room was pleasant, light and airy with views across the rooftops of Brussels. There was a choice of cereals, pastries/croissants, juices, fruit, tea and coffee, cheese and meats and a small selection of hot food- which was more than adequate and everything was frequently replenished.

Overall, we have stayed in better 3 star hotels but have also stayed in worse. This hotel is in an excellent location and despite the disturbed sleep we still enjoyed our trip. If we were to stay again we would request an executive room in a quiet part of the hotel.

Room Tip: An executive room on a higher floor towards the back of the hotel may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear,

First of all thank you for your extensive review about your stay in our hotel!
Your detailed review is for us the perfect learning school and it is only by such efforts from our guests that we are able to improve our services where necessary!

I'm happy to read that you would consider our hotel again on your next visit - please do not hesitate to contact us directly when doing so as it will be my pleasure to make your next stay even more memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

First find a Gararage for your car, then the Hotel. It´s a bit difficult... You can´t be nearer to the attractions of the old town with tons of Restaurants, nice Bars, Shoeshops and a lot of History and modern Art. We met so much friendly people, especially the personal from the Reception of the Hotel. They werealways funny and helpfull - Thanks by the Way. The only bad point was the really small Window of our big Hotelroom. Therefor it seems that you can reach the roofs of the buildings at the historic Marketplace when you´re sitting in the 7th floor at your Breakfast. By the way, the breakfast was good- for a belgian Hotel . We felt save everytime at every place in Bruxelle. Don´t take the hop-on Bus they don´t drive 24 hours, we tried to get to the cementary at 18 o´clock ... And drink a "Kwak-beer"!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Hi Lars,

thanks for your detailed writing! It was our pleasure hosting you!
Also thank you for your kind words about our staff - they will be passed on to them.

We're already looking forward to welcoming you again soon @ the Arlequin hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

For a modern, clean hotel in the lobby here you are. Very basic not modern looking rooms. Quite pricey for what you get. We were put in a very big room far away from all the others. Freezing as it was so big and impossible to heat. Not worth the money in my opinion.

Room Tip: Do not accept old room that you have a good walk to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariaob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Mariaob,

first of all thank you for taking the time and sharing your experiences!
I truly feel sorry that you did not bring up these issues during your stay as I am sure that we would have been able to address them more appropriately.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#72 of 198 in Brussels
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#111 of 198 in Brussels
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#126 of 198 in Brussels
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#121 of 198 in Brussels
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Arlequin Grand'Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Property: Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing