We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chambord
Nearby Hotels
$246
$145
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$314
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$132
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$132
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$124
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$170
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$255
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
66
217
182
65
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
217
182
65
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness roombreakfast room isporte de namurminute walkmetro stoplovely hotelthe room was niceclean hotelshort staycerealeurope
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 580 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Positive points:


Breakfast is fine
The metro is close
Location. City center is at walking distance


Negative points:

Wifi is extremely slow in the room, impossible to use.
There is no frigo-bar in the room
The safe and a light did not work. They did not fix the safe despite the promises.
The room has no maintenance in places.
There are no drawers
No bidet in the bathroom
Floor becomes completely wet after taking a shower
Some clerks are agressive, other want to help but act unprofessionaly

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voltaire99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Lovely hotel, nice for City Breaks, very helpfull Staff, stayed in the Pent house which is on the 7th floor:-) only critic, the lift is tini tiny and very claustrophobic, we were able to leave our bags there all day after chheck out which is a bonus, very easy access to anywhere in brusseles

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel was even better than we expected, quite friendly staff and very very clean room. The room wasn't huge but it was big enough for us, I hadn't planned on moving in. The buffet breakfast looked fantastic with lots of choice. Would certainly go back here for a city centre break. Only downside was the view, looked onto other rooms but we only stayed overnight so it's not too bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegPowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed for two nights in this very nice and warm decorated hotel.
The atmosphere is really fantastic, nice modern and clean rooms.
The location is perfect, very close to the Belgium Champs Elysees, the Av. Louise and the Porte de Namur.
The only thing you have to be aware of, this hotel is not recommended for people who have to use a wheelchair. The breakfast room is only accessible via a stair case and the elevator is just big enough for three persons..
For the rest a great hotel, I look forward to my next stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice modern hotel.. The breakfast is very good.. It is in a good location but you do have to walk up and down a hill to get to the main centre of Brussels which is something to consider.. There is a nice bar called the loft opposite which does lovely cocktails.. The only bad thing is we had 3 people stay in a room and one of my sisters had to sleep on a fold out bed which she didn't find comfortable at all!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Roooo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews