We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Well-located, and Fairly Priced”
Review of Hotel Chambord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chambord
Ranked #110 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Recommended area of Brussels, and hotel was quite nice! Helpful, attentive staff. Very good included breakfast (unless you arrive near the end of service!), with good assortment of items (including REALLY GOOD croissants!!). Eggs, cereal, baked goods, yogurt...what more could you expect! Did occassionally run out of some items, but really nice for an included breakfast!

We had requested a room with "queen-sized" bed, as this was our honeymoon, and we got an "American double", which IS a large bed by European standards, but clearly not a queen or king!. Was comfortable, and room (on 3rd floor) was quite quiet! Terrific. Room had a flat screen TV, nice modern decor, and was decently decorated. Hotel has the smallest elevator I've ever seen in a public building--two people could not travel with luggage at the same time!

Hotel had nice bar and friendly front desk staff--ordered cabs and notified us of arrival.

Overall, a wonderful, small hotel in a good section of Brussels. Definitely recommend giving it a try!

Room Tip: Request an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 549 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

For the price paid hotel is not bad. Centrally located, good decoration.Rooms average with very soft and old matress, particularly not good for your back; very thin light in the bathroom. Receptionists correct. The very negative point: stayed 3 nights and in all of them never had juice. Only one day there was food enough. Ask the waiters, and the answer was- it is finished. On the second day complain at reception but on the thrid day the same. It could be a good hotel if the service at breakfast would improved.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henriquemourao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My first time was not that bad - a room on the top, sort of like a penthouse room - big balcony, great views and room was ok. Also, the metro is literally 2 steps away which was a big advantage for me. That was why I went the 2nd time but that was it. I got a room that was on the inside of the hotel. The bed touched both sides of the room, so the room was long as the bed. The window that was at the end of the bed opened into a shaft shared by other hotel rooms, so there was no privacy at all. I once opened a window to see 2 guys staring into my room hoping to see something. Was glad that my business trip ended and left the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Lived in Brussels for 1 year and then booked my brother and his wife along with my girlfriend and I to stay at this hotel when returning for vacation. The hotel is ideally located in central Brussels in a good safe area, close to the Grande Place and bars/restaurants but not noisy. The rooms were great, very clean and nice, a good size as well. My brother and his wife checked in first and got a great room with balcony and amazing view of Brussels. My girlfriend and I's room didn't have a balcony or view but was just as nice. Bathrooms were small but very clean and modern. Breakfast was included and the free breakfast was the best I've seen in Europe! Would highly recommend. We booked through a different website and got a very good rate as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The hotel is in good location- about 10 minutes from the Grand Place and near several diverse restaurants. The price was certainly right. But.... we rented two rooms. It rained most of night, and the wind whistled through the windows so much in my sons' room, they had to open the window and freeze so as not the hear the noise all night. Our room had a window that faced three other walls of the hotel- we had to open it because the room was unbearably hot- and it was January 1st! The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were tiny. On the other hand, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and it was the right price. Not sure I'd go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Good value for brussels. Nice rooms, well decorated and comfotable (but too small for a long stay). Breakfast and location ok. I will probably repeat when returning to Brussels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_BR1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

On arrival I was told that the rooms are not yet ready for check-ih, although it was already past noon. When I asked when they will be ready, the concierge told me very rudely that he doesn't know (read: doesn't care). I should sit in their far from comfortable lobby and wait. I found a more helpful member of staff who called the maid and she said there will be a room ready in 15 minutes.
The room turned out to be very dark (four mini spots on the ceiling and two short reading lamps one of which was missing a lightbulb), and the brown furniture didn't help to lift the atmosphere. Although the breakfast wasn't bad, the breakfast room itself was stuffy and smelly.
The price of the hotel for the conference I attended was reduced, but if you are to pay what it says on the price list, go somewhere else. Fast.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muvator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels
#5 of 15 in Ixelles
998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#84 of 199 in Brussels
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Neufchatel
Hotel Neufchatel
#10 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.8 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#121 of 199 in Brussels
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chambord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambord

Address: Rue de Namur 82 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $90 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chambord 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Art Deco hotel features a first-floor atrium, a bar and rooms which include breakfast. Chambord has a 24-hour front desk and is a 5-minute walk from the Magritte Museum.Cable TV and a desk are provided in the sound-proofed rooms at Hotel Chambord. The breakfast buffet features a selection of warm dishes, pastries and fresh fruit salad.Porte de Namur metro station is only 500 ft from Chambord. The Royal Palace is a 10-minute walk away and the famous Grand Place is one mile from the hotel.Ll fountain statue of Manneken Pis. On the main square of the Grand Place you can admire Brussels' remarkable Gothic Town Hall or visit the City of Brussels Museum. More Gothic grandeur is to be found in the St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral at the Treurenberg hill. For shopping, the centre is also an excellent base. Browse around the large City 2 mall or discover the charming little boutiques and brasseries of the Royal St. Hubert arcades. Part of the EU Quarter, Brussels Park is surrounded by the Royal Palace of Brussels, the Belgian Parliament and the U.S.A. Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Chambord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambord Hotel Brussels
Hotel Chambord Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing