We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chambord
Nearby Hotels
$225
$208
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
$130
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$272
$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$191
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
$116
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$162
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$318
Elvoline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
66
215
179
64
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
215
179
64
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness roombreakfast room isporte de namurminute walkmetro stoplovely hotelthe room was niceclean hotelshort staycerealeurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 574 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2011

On arrival I was told that the rooms are not yet ready for check-ih, although it was already past noon. When I asked when they will be ready, the concierge told me very rudely that he doesn't know (read: doesn't care). I should sit in their far from comfortable lobby and wait. I found a more helpful member of staff who called the maid and she said there will be a room ready in 15 minutes.
The room turned out to be very dark (four mini spots on the ceiling and two short reading lamps one of which was missing a lightbulb), and the brown furniture didn't help to lift the atmosphere. Although the breakfast wasn't bad, the breakfast room itself was stuffy and smelly.
The price of the hotel for the conference I attended was reduced, but if you are to pay what it says on the price list, go somewhere else. Fast.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muvator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The Chambord hotel is situated near Boulevard Waterloo at walking distance of the city center. As such it is at a very good location for a citytrip to Brussels (a lot of high class shops in the immediate surrounding) but also for a business trip (near Porte de Namur metro and parking garage).

As with many hotels the entrance of the hotel looks promising. A promise that is immediately voided as soon as one enters the escalator: an old bessie... The hotel is put inside two or more houses that are connected to each other. It must have been a puzzle to make it work, certainly if you take into account that some inpractical things remain. A large staircase for instance, once meant as the entrance for several appartments. Anyway, most rooms can be reached quite easily, but the higher the number, the longer the walk. And rooms ending with a '9' are tucked away behind a narrow passage.

The rooms itself are neither spacious, nor too small. The hotels seems to have been undergoing a renovation, the new rooms are nicely decorated. Not all rooms are the same. Being able to compare two standard rooms, we discovered differences in space, bathing facilities (douche or shower), room layout and even (list) pricing. Speaking of which: this hotel trip was found via DHR at an affordable price. The written roomprice (250-260 eur) is Far Too Much (to make some sort of comparison: Brussels best know Metropole hotel has a written roomprice of 385 euro).

The breakfast buffet could be described as normal. It ran out of eggs, which is probably due to the hotel not having a real kitchen and opening up a new pack of scrambled eggs 30 mn before end of breakfast is a bit of a spill. The coffee is awful. And the breakfast area itself could do with a renovation... it looks a bit like an outdated canteen.

A strange form of cost cutting is the fact that the cocktail bar is closed in weekends. That is not signposted, we only got to know it because we asked until what time it was open that evening (Saturday). Not a real problem (enough cafe's in the area surrounding the hotel), but a bit strange it is.

All in all one can recommend this hotel if it can be used at an affordable price and without having to high expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I was travelling on a budget to Brussels for a meeting at the EU parliament. This hotel is only about 8 minutes walk from the main parliament buildings, about 4 minutes walk from the last stop of the airport bus route, and around 10 minutes from the Grand Place/Grote Markt.

Top marks for location, and top marks for price! Also, top marks for the staff who were friendly and helpful.

My single room was a bit small, but it was adequate, and the breakfast was fresh with a choice of scrambled egg and bacon and/or bread and pastries.

I'd come back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richardinprague_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

For a weekend trip where you just need a place to sleep, this was the perfect hotel at the perfect price. I paid roughly 50 quid per night and the accomodation, although small, was clean and neat. The hotel is about a 10 min walk downhill to Grand Place and in a fairly central area for grabbing taxis. If I make it back to Brussels, I would not hesitate to stay here if the price is still right!

Room Tip: Single rooms are probably the most cost effective, but don't have windows, no termperature control.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMGroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Spent 3 nights at Chambord with 2 friends. The hotel is about 25 minutes walking from the Grand Place, but there is also a Metro station in front of the hotel. Our room was modern, with nice furniture, a flatscreen tv and a sofa. Bathroom was nice as well with a bath/shower. Because we were with 3 adults, the hotel staff placed an extra bed in the room, which, unfortunately, was not as comfortable as the other beds in the room, but decent enough. Temperatures in the hotel room and general areas was too high, although the heating was not on anywhere. Fortunately we could open a window in the room. Breakfast was good with enough choice. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and tried to speak English as best they could. If you want peace and quiet at night, this is definitely a good location to stay at in Brussels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews