We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Lol.travel
$130
$105
View deal
NH Collection$130
Hotels.com$130
Priceline$130
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveler rating
793
309
55
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
793
309
55
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique market great hotel the grand place excellent location early check nice room breakfast buffet perfect stay an upgrade main attractions the central train station min walk square benoit chocolate europe bruxelles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

The hotel itself is very lovely. The breakfast is absolutely fabulous. But what really made the trip for us were the location, and most importantly the staff.

The "Grand Sablon" location is perfect. It is an easy 10-ish minute walk to the Grand Place (mostly through charming pedestrian streets if you set the right course). But it sits on its own small square, full of restaurants, cafes, and galleries, and this square is inhabited more by citizens than tourists. The Grand Place is impressive, but it has a tourist-trap / Disneyland feel. The Grand Sablon is a much nicer place to make a temporary home.

The hotel is also an easy walk to the Bruxelles Central train station. This made daytrips to Bruges and Antwerp a snap. (Note: Bruxelles Central is distinct from the larger train station, Bruxelles Midi.)

But most importantly, the humans were great. I want to thank Mihai and especially Jonathan at the front desk. I made an embarrassing mistake when I booked the reservation. I had the dates wrong. They might have kicked us out, or jacked up the price. Jonathan got us into great rooms, and pled our case to management. Ultimately they honored our breakfast-included reservation at almost the same price we had booked, even though it's unclear I'd have been able to book on comparable terms if I had entered the correct dates. We were motley and confused, ranging from a five year old to an 80 year old and few in between. Everyone at the hotel was kind and uniformly helpful. We really appreciated it. If we returned to Brussels, NH Grand Sablon would be our first choice.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SomeDudeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCGS, Deputy Hotel Director at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear SomeDudeSteve,

Thank you for your lovely review. Indeed, the hotel location on the Sablon square is fantastic. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by our service. I will for sure share your comment with Mihai and Jonathan.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Julien - Deputy Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Had a very nice stay at the hotel, that is situated at a beautiful square close to all attractions etc. The neigborhood is also worth exploring - nice restaurants, shops etc. The staff in paticular is very kind and welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCGS, Deputy Hotel Director at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Christina F,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in Brussels.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours,

Julien - Deputy Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Great hotel with a great location-would go back and recommend to anyone-Clean facility nice rooms Friendly service -Room was ready early. Very close to hop on and off bus-Walking distance to many things

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank sandracK1059LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCGS, Deputy Hotel Director at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear sandracK1059LL,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

At NH Collection Grand Sablon, we always strive to deliver the best service to all our guests. For your comfort and depending our availability, it is our pleasure to give a room ealier than the official check-in time (3.00 pm).

Yours,

Deputy Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

We spent four nights to celebrate my birthday which the hotel acknowledged .
However that was an unexpected bonus as a lot of research goes into our choice of hotel for trying to sort out our needs and this as I thought before I booked ticked all the boxes.
Hotel location is in a nice quiet part of town but within 15 to 20 minutes you are in the heart of the city and also so easy to get to the station for day trips to Brugge and Ghent suggest taxi or metro to Louise as uphill on the way back but it was very simple.
Nice selection of restaurants near hotel and the hotel had a very high class restaurant .

But back to the hotel the star of the trip ,buffet breakfast was outstanding lots of choices and set us for the day.Reception whoever we spoke to answered all our questions as to directions etc (as if we were the first to ask )with a friendly response in fact it was as if they were the owners as you could tell they cared.
The room we had was facing the square at the front with two double windows and a king size bed .A modern bathroom with a large walk in shower. City breaks can be very arduous and the pleasure of coming back to this hotel each night I cannot put into words.
There are a lot of hotels in Brussels and I am so pleased that we spent my special birthday at this one we could not have done any better .

Room tip: Speak to reception they are the experts
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank grahamk747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCGS, Deputy Hotel Director at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear grahamk747,

Thank your for sharing your experience at NH Collection Grand Sablon.

A birthday is always a great opportunity to celebrate and we love to see the joy on our guests faces. The entire hotel team is commited to deliver great service to all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again in Brussels.

Yours,

Julien - Deputy Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful stay at NH collection Brussels grand sablon last weekend. We were only there for one night, before visiting possible wedding venues in the area. The team paid great attention to this special stay for us, Alla (hope I’ve spelled this right) at the reception was amazing. Breakfast offers a wide variety, from an omelet station to various fresh juices. The square in front of the hotel offers nice shops and bars.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank SaraS841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations publiques at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear SaraS841


Allow me to thank you for your kind review about your recent stay in our property.
It is always a pleasure to read comments like yours.We love to see that you have appreciated all our Collection Standars as well as our outstanding service.
We would be more than happy to be able to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kindest Regards,
Isabel F- Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews