We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
NH Collection
$130
View deal
Lol.travel
$130
$105
View deal
Expedia.com$130
Hotels.com$130
Priceline$130
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveler rating
793
309
55
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
793
309
55
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique market great hotel the grand place excellent location early check nice room breakfast buffet perfect stay an upgrade main attractions the central train station min walk square benoit chocolate europe bruxelles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

This is another very good hotel located in a central area of Brussels. The hotel is very modern inside and offers the standard you would expect if such a hotel. I would be more than happy to stay against n or recommend this to others.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank 1,247,912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations clients at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear 1247912
First of all, thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay among us and that you recommend our hotel
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Isabel F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

My wife and stayed at the NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon from 29 June to 4 July 2019. I was there to attend a conference at the Square – Brussels Convention Centre. The hotel is very well situated. At the most a 10 minute walk or 800m walk from Central Station, a 7 minute walk or 500m from the Square - Brussels Convention Centre, and 11 minutes or just under 1000m from the historical centre of Brussels, The Grand Place. Eight minutes to a modern shopping precinct, the Matonge. I liked that fact that the hotel was not in the centre of a heavily tourist area, which made the environs of the hotel quiet. Far from the madding crowds as it were. The hotel is situated on a lovely square that has good cafes and so it is a minute or two to a local pub or café.
I emailed the hotel in advance to request an earlier check-in if possible as we were arriving at 8am in the city, and they wrote back immediately and said they would try, but if it was not possible, then it would be their pleasure to look after our luggage while we explored the city until our room was ready. The tone of their reply was warm and welcoming.
On our arrival, the front desk staff were warm and friendly and could not have been more helpful.
Our room faced away from the central square and was exceptionally quiet, almost no noise day or night. We were able to open our room windows widely and let the cool evening and night air into the room, which was refreshing. The corridor and our room had recently been renovated I imagine, which was clean and neat and new and fresh. The bed was large and just the right softness and we relaxed on it in the evenings and watched sport on the very nice and large television in the room.
The shower in the room was very powerful and the water very hot, which was a pleasure. There was a bar fridge in the room, and a modern coffee making machine, and a safe.
The buffet breakfast has to be the best value around. A full range of almost everything was offered, including make-your-own Belgium waffles, and eggs to order. The breakfast staff were also so efficient, helpful and friendly. It is the type and quality of hotel that one would always want to stay in. Its the type and quality of hotel that one looks for in any city, but often never finds. This exception is one of those. We would make a conscious effort to stay in this hotel were we ever to be back in Brussels.

Room tip: We had a room that faced away from the front façade of the building that was exceptionally quiet.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HonestHKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

I used this title once before for the NH Gent Belfort. But also this NH hotel in Brussels deserves to get it. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, there are coffee and tea facilities in the room and a welcoming bottle of water. You get 2 entrance cards for the room, which does not give you the hassle when 1 person wants to leave the room and you only have 1 card. The hotel is well situated. You can easily reach the grand place by foot. We even walked further to the place St-Catherine, where there are a lot of nice restaurants in the Neighbourhood. And the best of all: the breakfast. I think everything was there: vegetables, smoothies, fish, eggs, bacon, ..... You could even bake your own waffles.
We will certainly choose this hotel again next time visiting Brussels.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John3000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel for the following reasons central location, super clean and modern , very friendly, helpful and efficient reception staff, close to many cafes and eating establishments, very safe with electronic scanner keys including elevator entry.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank scoonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

This hotel is in a great location, situated in a lovely tree lined square. It is about a five minute walk from Central Station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We checked in at 11 a.m. and our room was ready - a great bonus. Our room and bathroom were perfectly clean and the bed was very comfortable.
There is a fabulous restaurant in the hotel, probably the best value in the area.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Poocher57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations clients at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Poocher57,

It was such a delight to read through your wonderfully detailed feedback!
The whole team would like to thank you for all the kind words and compliments you have said about the hotel, the breakfast and our service.
For your next visit, please note that we now have new flat screen TVs is all of our rooms.
We are looking forward welcoming you again!
Kindest regards,
Isabel F-R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews