We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Destinia.com
$130
$105
View deal
Hotels.com$130
NH Collection$130
Priceline$130
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveler rating
793
309
55
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
793
309
55
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique market great hotel the grand place excellent location early check nice room breakfast buffet perfect stay an upgrade main attractions the central train station min walk square benoit chocolate europe bruxelles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located close to the main town square, close to nice bars and restaurants. Easily accessible by taxi or Uber right at main entrance. The hotel is well maintained and rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Esslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019


Dear Esslyn,

First of all thank you for sharing your comment which makes us proud and increases our belief
about the quality of our product and service.
we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you next time at the Nh Collection Grand sablon

Natalino Coscia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

The location is good if you want to be comfortably between the upper and lower town. Our room was comfortable, with a great view out to the plaza looking at the church. The hotel has a bit of a high-class/business hotel vibe to it, which made it the more frustrating that their internet is a joke. It gives you the option to pay for faster internet when you first log on, which I initially declined to see how quick the complimentary internet was. That was a HUGE mistake. The free internet is worse than 90's dial up. It's pretty much unusable, and once I had selected the free internet there was no way to go back and pay for it. I tried calling down to the front desk, but they were no help, I tried resetting my IP address on my laptop, no good. I came here on a working vacation and this completely ruined my stay. If you're here on business, definitely beware.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank killergiraffes94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019


Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your impressions. We are really sorry that we could not meet your expectations during your stay with us, despite the fact that you enjoyed our rooms . It is indeed quite abnormal that internet service was so slow in the rooms, and I wish to apologize for this inconvenience.
I rarely receive comment on the internet connection which is sincerely well appreciated .
Reason why your comment has been taken very seriously and has already been sent to the relevant department.

I thank you again for your return and I hope to welcome you next time to convince you that the experience described below does not represent our hotel and the quality of our services in general.

Natalino coscia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

The hotel is conveniently located to major city atractions. It has a free overnight parking a cross the street. Breakfast was really good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Definetly recommend this hotel for your stay in Brussels.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LiyaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations publiques at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear LiyaNYC

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay.
We love to read your positive comments about our hotel, our breakfast and our Staff who is always committed to go the extra mile that makes the difference.
We are very much hoping to welcome you back again!.
Greetings from Brussels.
Isabel Fernández- Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights at the junior suite with view which I believe it was really worth it. The suite is spacious comprising a living area with a large sofa bed, a tv, a round table with four chairs, a Nespresso/ tea kettle set and a window “that opens”. The bedroom separated by a sliding door had a king size bed with 2 windows “that open fully”, two cupboards and a desk with a comfortable chair. The suite had a full bathroom with a separate rain and hand shower, 2 sinks, a bidet, a toilet seat and a jacuzzi with another rain and hand shower. A second separate toilet is annexed to the living area with a sink and a toilet seat. The room was supplied with generous amenities from soap to bathrobes to coffee capsules.
The pros:
Staff- the best I have ever seen. Friendly, helpful and answering immediately to any issue.
Breakfast- Superb. Offering a buffet with a selection of smoked herrings, mackerel and salmon. Spanish Cava, Serrano cured ham, omelettes made to order and the best bakery I had in years. This was just a sample of what is offered.
Restaurant- One of the best in Brussels offering Spanish delicacies such as jamon Iberico de Belotta, roasted suckling pig ..
Location- Safe and full of Belgian Chocolatiers and jewelry shops.
The cons:
Location- Altitude of +30 meters above Grand Place, so beware of walking up to the hotel from the center if you have any health issues. Or take a bus # 95 or 71 for 2.5 Euros/person.
House Keeping- Room cleaning can be improved, specially bathroom floors.
Overall this is a superb hotel, staff and management and definitely I recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Wafikb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019


Dear Mr Wafikb,

First of all , Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your detailed feedback is more than a simple description for our hotel, the quality of our service, breakfast area and its buffet, the comfort of our rooms and the enviable situation of our hotel

Thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Natalino Coscia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Great location close to the old town area. The room was much smaller than I expected, but it was clean and comfortable if a bit warm until we finally figured out the air con. The star of the show was the breakfast buffet which was outstanding in its variety and presentation. My only complaint is that our room was charged for someone else's dinner at the hotel restaurant, but the staff quickly and politely sorted that with no problem.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 702lesleyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019


Dear Leyleyf,

First of all , thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is quite important to read your good impressions
on the situation of the hotel and the effective reaction of our staff.
Our brekfast buffet conquered you with its variety of delicious dishes and presentation, we are very proud of having responded to your expectations.

Hope to see you next time fir a future visit to the NH Collection Grand sablon

Natalino Coscia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews