We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveler rating
927
683
126
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
683
126
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station rubber duck modern hotel great hotel city centre ironing board business trip complimentary water nespresso machine excellent breakfast wi fi convenient location visiting brussels comfortable rooms double bed min walk the grand place
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

I would definitely recommend Thon Hotel EU. We stayed for two nights and couldn’t fault it. Good location, near two metro stations and a pleasant walk into the city centre. The room was clean and spacious. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank beckym249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Elise, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Becky,

Thank you for this lovely review.

It’s a pleasure to hear you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our location. We are delighted to know your room was ideal for your needs. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated.

We are grateful for your recommendation, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Stayed here for a night when spending a weekend in Brussels. The hotel is located within 5-10 mins walk from the European Council and also provided discounted parking on site. The staff were courteous and went beyond and above to make our stay a pleasurable experience. We were offered a free guided walking tour of the EU quarters which itself was a great experience. There were other complimentary options such as free bike rental etc. I will not hesitate giving this hotel a five-star rating. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gneshers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Elise, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Gneshers.

Thank you for this lovely review.

It is very rewarding to hear you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our convenient location.

We are happy to know our amenities were to your liking.

Thank you for your mention of our dedicated team who always aim to give the best experience possible to our every guest and are eager to assist at all times.

We always aim to provide a truly memorable experience.

Thank you for your kind recommendation, we look forward to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Elise, P.A.

to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

I stayed in the Thon Hotel EU in early October 2018. It is a modern hotel in the perfect location for the EU Council and Commission. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There is a business centre with PCs and printer near the hotel reception. The staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast is very good with a very wide variety of hot and cold food - it really has to be seen to be believed! This hotel is certainly worth a try and may very well become your first choice business hotel in the EU area.

Room tip: You can ask for a quiet room away from the road traffic.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patrickfmchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Elise, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Patrick.

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation.

We are delighted to read that your stay was one of complete comfort.

Thank you for your kind mention of our location and breakfast options.

Our team sincerely appreciates your many compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Thon EU, Brussels.

All the best!

Elise, P.A.

to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

My very favourite hotel when on business travels to Brussels. Thon Hotel EU offers nice, modern and spaceous rooms, very friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast buffet which are alone worth the stay!

Room tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard of the hotel are quieter. Rooms on the upper floors are both brighter and quieter.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Luisita-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Elise, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Luisita.

Thank you for this kind review.

It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for

choosing to come back and visit us again.

It is very rewarding to know your spacious room was to your liking.

We are glad you appreciated our

varied breakfast buffet, where we would like to believe we cater to the tastes of all our guests.

Thank you for your kind words about our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Thun EU hotel is beiing well located - it's about 20 minutes from the Grand Place (by walk). Service very professional - one of my fastest check's. The room was quiet and clean but a little worn out. I liked reservation form - very useful on line portal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Radosław B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Radoslaw, Thank you for your positive review.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating our location, high-level cleanliness, our service, and other facilities.

Our team members are very friendly, professional and would never hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests' comfort.

We have taken note of your comment on the room's maintenance.

We do have regular maintenance tasks to keep our rooms to our high standards (new windows, painting refresh, new technologies such as smart televisions,...).

Never hesitate to contact our teal with more specific details and what we should check.

We are happy that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Elise, P.A.

to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews