We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You've got a table!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Petits Oignons

Les Petits Oignons
Reserve with
Les Petits Oignons is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 3,492 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $57 - $90
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
564 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“You've got a table!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

On a Saturday evening we were a party of 5, looking for a restaurant to dine in Brussels. This can be a great challenge in this city but we found this restaurant on Tripadvisor, gave them a call and managed to get a table without any problem.
The restaurant was very busy and we were sent to the first floor, which in our opinion provided a more intimate feeling and a better service, due to the two friendly and attentive waiters.
We ordered sea bass, mullet, steak tartar and entrecôte, together with red and the house white wine. For dessert we had the speculoos ice cream.
Overall, the food was very good and well prepared. The service was professional and courteous, so we definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hazinheira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    247
    90
    35
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food with nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had the pleasure to find a table aux Petits Oignons in Brussels and we were not disappointed. Excellent food - foi gras poele, duck, delicious desert, and excellent Chassagne Montrachet - and delicate service. The restaurant was crowded, the atmosphere typical of a French or Belgium Brasserie. All nice for less than $100 for 2.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerometm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled Z, Gérant at Les Petits Oignons, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for your very positive message written on trip advisor!
Hope to see you again soon,

With our best regards

"Les petits oignons" team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I had a delicious dinner there but were very disappointed with the service. We had trouble getting our waiter's attention from the moment we walked in. It took awhile to order drinks, place our dinner order and the final discouraging part was that I requested the dessert special when I placed my dinner order and then when it came time for dessert, he said with great disinterest that they were out of the dessert. Other waiters did step in to take wine orders, etc. during the meal but for some reason this balding gentleman did not want to wait on us. My rating is based on the combination of food and service. The food was wonderful but the service brought the rating down.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
375 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Excellent group meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were in a group of about 25 people dining upstairs. Very pleasant canapes. Good wines, and some of the best scallops in broth I have had. Cooked to perfection for a large group impressive! The veal beautifully pink and full of flavour. Would like to try again to see if its as good when dealing with 2-4 people.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martinidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled Z, Gérant at Les Petits Oignons, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for this very positive message posted on trip advisor.
We would be happy to welcome you again in our restaurant.

Kind regards

The "Les petits oignons" team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All positive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I had two wonderful lunches here. The service was excellent and the food
delicious. It is expensive but this is a white-tablecloth places frequented by local business
people. Most of the patrons had reservations and looked to us like they were repeat
customers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled Z, Gérant at Les Petits Oignons, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for the 5/5 notation on our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you again soon in our restaurant.

Kind regards

The "Les petits oignons" team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Petits Oignons also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Les Petits Oignons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing