We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Evening!”
Review of Les Petits Oignons

Les Petits Oignons
Reserve with
Les Petits Oignons is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 3,587 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $57 - $90
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Evening!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is our favorite restaurant in Brussels, by far! The food is outstanding, but it is the friendly service that keeps us coming back. On our first experience there, we didn't have a reservation, but we just wanted a quick dinner before the theater. They were happy to acocomodate and served us quickly. The second time we visited, last weekend, we made a reservation and enjoyed a slower-paced meal. Everythign was perfect, from the starters to dessert. The food was a bit slow, but that is normal in Brussels. We had a lovely evening!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    273
    96
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great traditional style dinner”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This restaurant looks and feels very traditional. In a very good sense of it. We picked this place randomly while searching for a place to have dinner in our favorite Grand Sablon area of Brussels. It was a good choice indeed. The service is friendly and professional, and the atmosphere is relaxed. The menu was typical Belgian and the food was of the high quality that one would expect from a fine restaurant in Brussels. A great place to go out with friends or to invite guests to sample the local culinary scene.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Service in Brussels”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was our chosen venue for the last Board dinner of the year. A fixed menu meal had been ordered but not evryone wanted oysters to start. Without any fuss, two alternatives were offered. Service was outstanding, friendly, attentive, considerate and careful, a rarety in my experience of many years eating out in Brussels. Food was nicey prepared, well cooked and nicely presented. Great location too, close to Grand Sablon, on T94 route. Looking forward to taking my wife to judge a 'romantic experience'.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCL0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant experience”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The food was an exellent experience as a whole. Also the service considerate. The price for tree courses and glas of vine was 50 euros and I think it was really worth on money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaisa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled Z, Gérant at Les Petits Oignons, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for this nice message on Trip advisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
214 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had a delicious lunch here. I had foie gras starter and my husband the freshest scampi with a beautiful tartare sauce. Followed by perfect simply fried sole and a prawn risotto for me. Perfection and I don't give a five star rating very often.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled Z, Gérant at Les Petits Oignons, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank a lot for this wonderful message on our restaurant.
We're relly happy you enjoyed the time being here.
Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

The "Les petits oignons" team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Petits Oignons also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Les Petits Oignons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing