We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chatelain Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Chatelain Hotel
Ranked #72 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, hotel is very clean, the staff could not be more helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and would definately stay next time i am out there on business.the hotel is situated a half block off Ave. Louise, and a short walk to the Toisson d'or shopping area and a tram ride into the centre square

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Welefant ,

We would like to thank you for your time and your comments regarding your first stay at Le Châtelain Boutique Hotel.

We are happy to see that you have spent a pleasant stay with us for your business trip. It’s always a pleasure to read these words from our guests : “Great Place to Stay”.

Your encouraging comments give us great motivation on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next visit will be more than excellent.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another Le Châtelain experience.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    130
    39
    25
    10
See reviews for
38
129
24
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

stayed in a suite here for 6 nights, the staff were very helpful and polite, the room was clean and a reasonable size and good to have a separate sitting area and our room looked out onto the street .
the courtyard was a bonus! we could have a quiet coffee or drink here any time. Also the dinner wa s good food. Close to the tram to centre of town and opposite No7 , a great bistro. our only complaint was the cost of breakfast € 29pp is overpriced

Room Tip: worth getting a suite if staying a few days
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Anne F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and will gladly forward all these positive comments to our staff.

The B’artist Cafe, where breakfast is served, provides the perfect setting to start off your day, while our American breakfast buffet offers a wide choice of delicacies. It combines fresh squeezed juices and all kinds of coffee, a variety of cheeses and cold cuts as well as fresh baked bread and pastries. Moreover, our Chef gladly prepares any special wish for you, may it be your favourite eggs or a home-known specialty, you only need to ask for it.

For your next stay, feel welcome to have a look at our Ambassador Suite. If you enjoyed our Florentine Gardens with the mural frescoes, you will adore our suite’s terrace overlooking Brussels.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hi all,
I stay here on a regular basis when I am in Brussels for work. The rooms are always nice and clean. The upper floors are generally quieter although most times I stay here I do get a good nights sleep.
The morning breakfast is only ok though. Ive had better. Their wifi is not included in the room price and is extra which is not great but it works fine.
Taxi fare from the airport is 50 euros to this hotel as well.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear traveller821,

First of all thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoy the consistent cleanliness and positive atmosphere of our hotel.

When booking via our website, you receive top quality WiFi for free during your whole stay. Furthermore, you always have free WiFi access in all public areas.

Regarding our American breakfast buffet, our offer ranges from different fresh squeezed juices to all kinds of fresh pastries, cold cuts and hot dishes. Additionally, our Chef gladly prepares your favourite eggs or home-known specialties on demand.

Offering a shuttle and limousine service from and to the airport, we aim to make your stay as comfortable and at ease as possible. Driving you whenever you need us to be on time and giving you the opportunity to pay together with your room bill, allows you greatest convenience compared to a normal taxi fare.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again and will gladly welcome you at the airport already.

Best regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I recently stayed at Le Chatelain in Brussels. What a great experience. This unique hotel is situated a half block off Ave. Louise, and a short walk to the Toisson d'or shopping area. The hotel is beautiful, calm, and clean. The rooms are large and very comfortable with all the amenities needed for pleasure or business travelers. I loved the breakfast buffet, with a great selection of hot items, cold cuts, cheeses, fruits and some great breads and pastries. The staff is attentive and very friendly, they really make you feel "at home" and comfortable. They go out of their way to help with sightseeing, transportation, restaurant recommendations.. anything you need. The restaurant has a very nice menu, and the chef is very creative and, i asked for something light, not on the menu, and got a fantastic open faced sandwich. Outside the hotel to the right down rue du Chatelain, there are some very nice restaurants, with outside seating (weather permitting), and on Wed a farmers market..don't miss it. A huge networking street party follows in the evening. Go the other direction down Ave Louise to find a couple side streets lined with restaurants.
Le Chatelain, is five star quality in a boutique hotel. I go to Brussels a couple times a year, and I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large suite type rooms.. I prefer the rooms looking onto rue du Chatelain. I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lane3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Lane3737,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience staying with us at Le Châtelain Boutique Hotel. It gives us great pleasure and pride to read that you enjoyed our employees’ service and recommendations and I will make sure to share the positive feedback with them.

We are glad you enjoyed our location in between the elegant Avenue Louise and the lively neighbourhood of Châtelain with its markets, bars and restaurants. Moreover, it is good to read that our slogan “home suite home” is more than just a promise.

We hope during your next visit you will have time to enjoy our brand new sauna as well as our state-of-the-art fitness centre on the top floor with view over Brussels.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Victor Camhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for one night before going to the F1 race in SPA. It is perfect for this kind of short stays as the overall quality is very good and it is located in a nice central area.

Great restaurants in walking distance and SPA 2 hours by car.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank carlosmgpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear carlosmgpf,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments at the Châtelain Boutique Hotel.
We are so pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment.

Indeed as you said “Le Chatelain Boutique Hotel Brussels” is situated in the center of Brussels ‘entertainment, shopping and business activities. The hotel's central location is excellent for both business and leisure guests due to our proximity to public transportation.

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to constantly improve our services and provide our valued guest a memorable experience.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Victor Camhis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hotel is clean and room size is certainly adequate. For those checking in early and wanting to partake of the Continental Breakfast - Buyer Beware! 29 euros for cold scrambled eggs and assorted lunch meats. Much better and more reasonable eating options just a few blocks away.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gr8tfuldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Gr8tfuldad,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Chatelain Boutique Hotel with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the size of our rooms. Positive comments are always a pleasure to receive and we have forwarded your impressions to all of our staff.

B’artist Cafe, our breakfast area provides the perfect setting to start off your day, offering classic continental and full service as well as sumptuous self-service breakfast buffets.
We do apologize for the cold scrambled eggs that you had.
Our hot dishes are prepared all among the breakfast by our chef and presented on the buffet in a hot chafing dish. On demand our chef will be pleased to prepare your favorite eggs or hot dishes for your breakfast.
Despite this, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you again at Le Châtelain Boutique Hotel on your next stay.

Victor Camhis,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I really like this hotel. The staff are really helpful, the rooms are well kept and comfortable, and it is well located. But why is it it that on my last two visits the water from the hot taps was brown! It took ages for them to resolve it and I am told it happens when there are few guests, plus the water in Brussels isn't nice apparently. Shame. With that problem fixed, I'd be rating their very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EFB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChatelainH, General Manager at Le Chatelain Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear EFB56,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Le Châtelain Boutique Hôtel with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the helpfulness of our staff, the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms as well as the convenient location. Such nice comments are always a pleasure to receive and we have forwarded them to all of our staff.

Concerning the brown water, we are really sorry for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your comment to our maintenance team in order to avoid any reoccurrence in the future.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at Le Châtelain Boutique Hôtel for your next visit in Brussels.

Victor Camhis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#23 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
1.0 mi away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#21 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chatelain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chatelain Hotel

Property: Le Chatelain Hotel
Address: Rue du Chatelain 17 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Chatelain Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Chatelain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing