We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Euroflat Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$317
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$147
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$137
$121
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$140
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
$137
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
36
163
120
39
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
163
120
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationeu commissionsmall kitcheneu buildinggreat night's sleepvisited this hotelcity centrebed was comfortablehuge roomstayed longershort stayexcellent breakfaston footrestaurants and barsthe location is perfectvery nice hotelthe grand place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 380 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was in the Hotel for two days. The entrance, as well as the restarurant and the concierge, are all old styled. The entrance door are in a gold aluminium, as we used in the 70s', and many of the chairs come from those years. But the romm are very large, with a cuisine inside,a great working space and bathroom renewed.
The personnel is really welcomming in general, only the metre of the restaurant (breakfast time) is clearly with a false smile. The strange thing is that you can't have, for example, a cappuccino for your breakfast.
However, in general, I had a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIE448, Responsable commercial at First Euroflat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Alessandro,

We thank you for your comment and we hope that we will be able to meet you again in our "old styled hotel with big rooms".
Best regards,

Marie Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Location great easy walking distance to bars and restaurants
Hotel itself very basic but clean
Has a kitchenette but no cooking utensils are supplied I presume they can be supplied by reception but would rather find them in the room
Room was basic and clean but extremely hot!!! We had to run both fan and portable air con and it was still boiling hot ended up sleeping with windows open which was too noisy as there was not way of turning heating down
What a complete waste of energy and money
Never stayed for breakfast so cannot comment

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelinaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIE448, Responsable commercial at First Euroflat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment.
Our location is in the EU District for EU Business on week but from 15 mn only from Grand Place by metro.
it's really not easy to satisfy everybody about temperature: some guests are cold others hot.

Pot and pan are well available on request because we are an hotel first and not an appart-hotel.
We hope that we will be able to meet you again next time in Brussels.

Best regards,

Marie Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Wifi was present from our 2 rooms

My room was way too hot and there is no way to turn it off. The on/off valve is missing. We had to open the big window to lower the temp.
Parking on the street was free because it was weekend.
Front desk staff was cold.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place has large rooms with cooking facilities and would be most suitable for those who prefer to cook their own food for dietary or budgetary reasons, although there are some decent restaurants nearby.
Otherwise, it's nothing special. If anything, it seems rather dated and in a timewarp.
For those with business in Euroland it's ideally located, but if you are on holiday, it's a bit too far away from the Grand Place.
Overall, nothing wrong with it, but there are better options in Brussels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tin586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business trip to Brussels from April 21 - 26. This hotel is in a great loction of you have EU business as it is right across the road from the EU headquarters. The rooms are alo quite spacious. Overall i would consider the hotel somewhat run down with limited maintenance quite visable. For example my room had a portable AC unit that did not work (my colleague had a fan in her room). This was quite problematic given the high level of humidity in Brussels last week. The carpet in my room was also dirty with visable stains throughout. My bed was very uncomfortable as well.

Oveall the service was also quite poor in the hotel. They provided the most basic of services only and only had a very basic understanding of the english language. As an example I tried to make a room to room call and was advised i had to call the external hotel number to get connected. Also had problems ordering taxis (they would not assist) and there was absolutely no concierge support.

I would not recommend this hotel as their are others in the region that provide better value for money i.e Thon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CareyB132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews