We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Izan Avenue Louise
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$314
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$246
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$132
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$128
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$132
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$124
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$170
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
86
238
159
80
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
238
159
80
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenue louisewell stocked mini bartram stoprecommend this hotelweekend staybuffet breakfast isthe hotel staffchoose this hotelside streetminutes walkingroom was largelovely hotelthe grand placeboutique hotelchecking outbathtoothbrush
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 592 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Well, ok, it is true that in this hotel there is an air of old grandeur in its decadence. Marble bathrooms, outdated classical furniture etc. Having stayed in ex-Melia Louise in its top 00's era and also recently in Feb 12', I trully believe that if you don't care about a stain in the moquette, this hotel still offers a very good price/quality ratio. Especially if you are spending working days in Brussels, when most of the hotels ask for exorbitant prices. Moreover, I am a fan of the Louise quarter (shopping, good transportation, safety) and I would never opt for a hotel near the EU institutions...
p.s. Asking for a credit card number as a guarantee for eventual mini bar consumption is not a very kind hotel policy...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazzzarakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Sometimes when you walk into a hotel lobby, you feel like you stepped back in time. This is one of those hotels.

Our room and bathroom were ok. Some wear and tear was visible. Staff was friendly. But that was about it. Hotel is average and in quiet location,

I was travelling with 2 friends and we shared a room - double bed (booked twin) and an extra bed (sofa.bed). Our room was really spacious. And it was easy to fold the extra bed into the sofa for the daytime.

Our room was toward the street, and had huge windows. You could feel the draught in the room. Warm socks or wool socks could be recommended.

Lift was tiny! Two persons with luggage is all that can fit in. Make sure you wait until the lift stops moving prior opening the lift door.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hotel is NOT worth FOUR STARS. If you can get a cheap offer and are not looking for anything above average, this might be the hotel for you. If you want something nicer to stay for longer than one night, stay away from Izan Avenue Louise.

Rooms are nicely DECORATED, but OLD: furniture is worn out, NOT very PRACTICAL. Beds are TERRIBLE: very poor quality MATTRESS and PILLOWS! NOT very CLEAN: carpet floors were relatively dirty, water damage and fungus on walls of shower in bathroom.

Staff was very friendly during check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_Vosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I have delayed reviewing the hotel, since I was in direct correspondence with the new owners.
The information on the weight that this lift able to carry is legally correct EXCEPT that it is so tiny that a full complement can overload. In a larger elevator which is rarely full this would not happen. We pressed the button and the lift went down half a floor more . Now elevators can be dangerous and I am writing on this one because this week a lady was killed when the elevator dragged her up without the doors closing properly. So it is relevant and since I dont see the hotel doing anything except spout that its legal watch out.
Breakfast is expensive although most top rate hotels charge the same (this is not a top rate)
its good for the price of the room and well located.
All the other comments fill in the picture and this is just warning of the hidden danger.
We stayed in October 2011 for five nights.

Room Tip: try saying personal friends recommend 401.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefgeraldManagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel fortunately only for one night.. First I saw a smoker room where the paint came off the wall and the smoke-smell was so strong that I requested a change in room. I stupidly didn't take a careful look at the second room and only noticed when I came back at midnight what i had gotten myself into. There was severe mold in several places in the bathroom, the floor of the room was covered with tons of stains and the smell in the room which reminded me very much of urine was so strong it woke me up after I had closed the windows. So, I slept at 29 degrees fahrenheit with open window in a room whose floor i didnt even want to touch - not even speaking about the bathroom. short: go somewhere else. wouldn't it have been midnight, I would certainly have changed this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AennKaezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews