We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, comfortable room, good breakfast.”
Review of Le Dome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Dome Hotel
Ranked #170 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convenient location, comfortable room, good breakfast.”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've stayed here a few times on work trips. I like it because it is comfortable and the location is very convenient. It is a 10-minute walk from the Gare du Nord where the train to the airport goes so I can leave my luggage at the hotel for the day and collect it after my meetings on my way to the airport. There is a metro station very close to the hotel and it is only a short walk from the Grand Place. There are lots of restaurants beside the hotel and also a large shopping mall.

The hotel is a bit dated however it is clean and the beds are comfortable. In my experience dated hotels are not unusual in Brussels. The breakfast is nice and, anytime I stayed, there were always enough tables and staff to deal with the guests. The fact there is no wifi in the bedrooms might stop me staying there again. There is free wifi in the lobby.

In my view this is a 3-star hotel and offers good value for a Brussels hotel. It costs me about half the price of the 4-star hotel in the Euro zone that I used to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubbie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    86
    124
    66
    31
See reviews for
31
74
36
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here on business in November. The hotel has two buildings/receptions next to each other. First thing I noticed was guests filling the lobby seats to have access to wifi (which didn't work in the breakfast area in the back or in my room), and that many are smoking there.
I stayed in a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor (stickers everywhere to indicate this), yet it smelled of smoke. Strange were therefore the ashtrays in both the room (with note requesting not to smoke in bed), and bathroom. The towels were a bit worn, and one contained a red-brown stain. The location is relatively central, with a public parking garage at a minutes walk (eur 14.30 per 24 hrs). Breakfast was decent, nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in Le Dome Hotel in October, 2010 for my work purposes. It's location is really good, it is in a city center.As for the hotel it is very old one, with old-fashioned furniture. The rooms are of middle-sized, and little bit gloomy, but everything is really very clean and the bed is very comfortable.As for people in the city, they are really very rude and mean. They will never talk to you in English, If you do not know the other language, than it is too hard. It was hard for me without family there.
The breakfast is good and very tasted.
Reception guys are great. They helped me so much to find the place I wanted to go for my Workshop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khatia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Le Dome II, it is a very nice hotel in a very nice area, close to rue neuve shopping area. beside it the metro station. walking distance to the grand place and the train station. the rooms are very nice. breakfast , which is included in price, is very convenient. The staff are very polite and cooperative. I have been using this hotel for 6 years now. I feel as if it is a second home for me.

Room Tip: the street view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyLife32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
261 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The Reception staff are really outstanding: helpful, friendly, courteous and efficient. Very near Gare du Nord statio and nice leisurely walk to Grand-Place. Rooms were clean, if somewhat basic and breakfast was adequate (simple: bread, croissants, bread,hams,cheeses, coffee, hot sausages, scramble eggs,juice etc). No wifi access in the room. Very noisy at front of hote.l

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Lovely old building that requires some refurb in the bedrooms. I stayed in a room which overlooked the road. The windows are huge and although let some air in they also let the street noise in. There is no a/c although I did manage to get a fan but it really did not have an effect in cooling down the room. The rooms themselves have not changed much in 40 years. Breakfast was fine. I went here on a recommendation....next time I will go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Little to add to the previous reviews. I was booked in here by the meeting organisers (who paid a lot less than the advertised rate. The person at reception was very friendly, changed my original room which was above the main Boulevard. But the 'quieter' rooms are round the corner on the Blvd Adolphe Max -- no great improvement: even with ear plugs it was difficult to sleep. Rooms are large but boring, bed was comfortable. Breakfast not bad but not 4*. This was probably a fine hotel when it opened in 1902.
Free WiFi in the reception area is fine if you just want to check email but not for a long session online.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_hyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Progress Hotel
Progress Hotel
#5 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Colonies
Hotel des Colonies
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Siru
Hotel Siru
#7 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dome Hotel

Property: Le Dome Hotel
Address: Boulevard du Jardin Botanique 9/12, 13 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Dome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dome Brussels
Hotel Le Dome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing