We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maxhotel
Nearby Hotels
$161
$133
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$311
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$144
$126
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$131
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$117
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveler rating
265
492
155
49
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
492
155
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending machinemax hotelfirst floorbudget hotelreservation numbercroissantsrogier metro stationsimple hotelthe grand placean extra pillowchecking inplace to sleepminute walkthe main shopping areapay eurosthe hotel is cleancity centre
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 987 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel even if I had some worries after reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor. I was happy that I decided to book this hotel despite these comments. The hotel was very clean and provided exactly what we needed for our short stay. If however you are looking for added luxuries then this hotel is not for you. The electronic check in was very easy. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting brussels

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank maria85n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location and clean modern rooms. Not a huge fan of the DYI approach to check ins. There is a strict 1500h check in however upstairs you can access showers (I think), toilets and lockers where u pay 2€ to leave a bag. There is someone siting downstairs that runs the hotel but it isn't a traditional service desk. Good for a budget stay but if u rely on the services and advice of a front desk maybe not for you

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you're traveling on a budget and you are in Brussels, this is a very good option. It is centrally located, close to most places of interest (and a metro line).

The rooms are quite small, but clean, modern and practical. I think you're supposed to check in/out electronically in some machines they have there, but there is always going to be someone there to help you (at least that's what happened in our case, traveling as a group).

On the first floor, there is a lounge with free wifi and vending machines etc

I'd recommend it to anyone interested in just a place to sleep

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_statho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nice and clean hotel in the center of Brussels. Right next to the pedestrian street where there are many cafes, restaurants, shops, etc... Mc Donald's is located just 30 meters from the hotel. Check in is provided by machine, but there are usually an employee, who gladly assist. Hotel also has a common living room, and luggage storage service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiosity7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend at the hotel Max. First of all it is very confusing booking in but the helpful staff were on hand to help. They seem to understand that everyone struggles with the automatic system. The rooms are basic but clean and bed comfortable. The shower was great. However our tv didn't work. The first floor lounge is a great place to consume late night fast food. Shame that the coffee machine wasn't working. Really good location just 5 minutes walk from the city centre. All in all the hotel Max is good value for money.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank RogerAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews