We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$118
Hotels.com$118
Priceline$117
NH Hotels$118
travelup.com$119
Lol.travel$130
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveler rating
578
1,042
435
194
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
578
1,042
435
194
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand place central station excellent location nh brussels late check quiet street tourist attractions city break bars and restaurants min walk yogurt minibar bruxelles belgium square eurostar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Hotel in good central location
Reception staff friendly and helpful
The rooms are a bit dated and have a frosted glass panel on the wall of the bathroom and the actual door , so that you could actually see right in , could be embarrassing and I couldn’t see the point
On the whole clean and comfortable

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank juliebO7531NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bart R, Directeur général at NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for booking with us and for your feedback.
We are pleased to see that you could enjoy your stay with us and our central location was suitable for your plans.
In the same time, we took note of your remarks regarding the bathroom decorations four our future improvements.
We hope to have you again among us.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Spent 6 nights here for business because I liked the location for evening dinners and walking about. Upon checkin,

Room Size - I felt the room was too small for a business traveler with needs of closet space and computer work space. I inquired downstairs and they had a junior suite available for another 15EUR per night which I felt was worth it. The smaller room has zero closet space or drawers except a tiny place to hang 1 shirt. You definitely need to live out of a suitcase in this room. Great for travelers staying for 1-3 nights. Any more, you should consider upgrading rooms to the Jr. Suite. That bigger room had a couch and a bigger closet space with more bins for storing clothing. Also had a king bed which in all made everything a bit better.

Breakfast - traditional breakfast in the hotel just across the hall from the reception desk. Fruit, rolls, yogurt, cold cuts, and some hot options (eggs, fake waffels filled with apple, pancakes, cooked mushrooms, etc). They had every accoutrement you can think of, in dozens of jars each with small items (sugar, nuts, cinnamon, spices, blueberries, etc. The best part was the daily sliced pineapple and kiwi, and a bowl of other chopped fruit in liquid. Several varieties of fruit juices as well. In all a good breakfast.

Gym - located on the 2nd floor. Was small but would do the trick. Not much there. The towels, chilled waters and apples were a nice touch. The gym is located across from a mini conference center as well. Sometimes they had candies such left over which was tasty!

Staff - very accommodating and friendly at the front desk. Nearly every day my room key stopped working, so I had to take the stairs down from the 4th floor and get a fresh key made. It wasn't from phone or magnets because I kept it separate. Lots of walking but the clerks were always apologetic and had a smile. I was fine with it. The stairways in this hotel (for non-elevator users) were tiny and dangerous. Definitely Europe!

Location - about 6 minute walk to the old section, 10 mins to the large market. Perfect spot actually between Grote Markt and Brussels Park. And across the street is a small park with bus stops if you want to do city tours. Anything closer to the main square would be much more expensive, and louder at night.

Floors were not carpeted (engineered hardwood or laminate). I don't like the Belgium tradition of separating the toilet from the washroom/shower, each with separate rooms not connected. What problem are they trying to solve? A toilet alone in a tiny un-ventilated room is never the answer! Shower is traditional European with a removable shower handle and a small glass door that isn't a door. Floor always gets wet. Another engineering mistake of the Europeans (not limited to the NH chain). Nonetheless, even though not a perfect business traveler's hotel, it was very nice.

Room tip: Opt for the Jr. Suite for more than 3 days (15EUR extra per day is worth it)
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bart R, Directeur général at NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Mr. Rich,
Let us thank you for choosing our hotel for our stay in Brussels and for sharing with us your recent experience.
We are glad to read such accurate and productive feedback. We took notes of your remarks regarding the room for our future improvements.
We hope to have another chance to welcome you back to our hotel.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely clean vibrant city fab place to take teenagers- the hotel though was a disappointment, €250 per night, ok I’ll go with that as it’s a Capital city but room was small dank and oppressive thank God we were out and about most of the time- advice if your walkers/sightseeing get the cheapest hotel position- this was not and basically a failuo

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sarahhart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bart R, Director General at NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Sarahhart1,
thank you very much for sharing your comment after your recent stay with us.
We are very sorry if the hotel did not met your expectations. It's a pity you did not addressed your disappointment directly to reception: I'm sure the team would have assisted you to find the best room for you and accomplish our requests.
I hope you could give us a second chance next time. We will be very happy to welcome you back!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I was there for a work trip. The hotel is more like a youth hostel than a hotel. On my particular stay I had no hot water for both days and my room was run down and filthy. Warning to all - DO NOT STAY HERE AT ALL COSTS

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Anwalsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bart R, Director General at NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Anwalsh1,
first of all we would like to thank you for writing a comment after your recent stay with us.
We are truly sorry for reading that you were disappointed after your stay. We wish you could have report this directly to the team, so that some actions could have been taken and the problem in your room solved straight on.
We regret this was not possible.
We will be glad to welcome you back, we will make us you won't be disappointed anymore.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Good location, 5 minutes away from the train station and city center. Excellent staff, specially Sebastian. Rooms should be renovated. Awful windows isolation. Extremely noisy. At the end of the day you need a room to sleep comfortably, and it's very difficult with all the street noise inside.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlas1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bart R, Directeur général at NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear client,

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate our guests opinion!

We are very glad you enjoyed the location and the service received by Sebastian, we will let him now, we are sure he will be very glad to hear this nice comment,

On the other hand, we are very sad the hotel did not meet your expectations, we already took note of your request and we will do our best to improve it!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews