We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Ranked #66 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 27, 2013

we stay here each year when in Brussels central location and great price,
the hotel staff are friendly and polite and helpful.not much else to say.
there are other hotels in the area but do not consider them above the NH.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel staff is kind and speak several languages
Parking is VERY expensive and is not directly connetected to the hotel
The breakfast was good, but when the hotel is packed full, it is not easy nor quick to have your breakfast.
The guests vary a lot, given price and location, there are no ineducate guests anyway.
The room, even if it was a superior, was a bit too small and generally needed some renovation
WiFi was not free

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and check availability for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca_KTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel only one night and I must say the location could not be better, close to the central station and close to the grand place and main shops.
The Hotel has nice infrastructures and the rooms are big and spacious, they offer complimentary coffee in the room and in the lobby which is nice.
The breakfast is good with a good range of options.
The worst thing is the Wi-fi connection that although is free is slow and keeps shutting down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Good:
- This hotel is very centrally located. Just a short walk from Central Station, close to the Grand Place and many restaurants.

- The staff were friendly and helpful.

- The room was clean.

The Bad:
- Extremely thin walls make for a poor night of sleep. I could actually hear snoring from the next room, sneezing and caughing from upstairs, and foot steps from upstairs all through the night. I have never been in a hotel where I could hear so much routine noise from neighboring rooms.

- The wifi system is unacceptable for business travel. Free wifi in the rooms, but it requires a slip of paper with a password and code for every day and for every connected device. On top of that, the connection drops constantly, and is very slow.

- Tiny shower. This shower was tiny, even by European standards. I have stayed in budget hotels in Europe with a better shower.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblerMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent ten nights here on our honeymoon at the end of august/beginning of septembre. We found it very clean and shiny however were ready to leave by the 8th day. The first thing we noticed other then the cleanliness was the stuffiness. We arrived on August 26 and found a sign in the room stating the air conditioning was already turned off for the season. Well we spent most of our stay with the window and door wide open to let the air circulate. We had no choice it was so hot we saw days where it hit 30! It made it hard to sleep and within the first 3 days of sleeping with the open window I counted about ten mosquito bites. However we were walking distance to many attractions which made the location ideal! Five minutes from the Grand Place and countless shops, bars and restaurants. We had a good stay but there was room for improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadaabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location for central Brussels and Gare Centrale. Rooms small and a bit drab - a picture or two would be an improvement. Room and bathroom clean. Dreadful free Wifi - very slow and dropped out all the time - told Reception on check-out and they said they received lots of complaints about this, so why not do something about it? Comfy bed but awful lumpy, small pillows - no need for this!
Reception staff very pleasant as were all the staff we encountered. Great breakfast buffet!
Fine for the price we paid, bearing in mind this is a city centre hotel - business during the week and tourists at the weekend - as long as you don't want to spend too much time in your room. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BedfordshireLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

A little overpriced for the size of the rooms...Service is really ok though,as breakfast is. Great positioning! Receptionists are professional, but not very welcoming. Not what I could expect from an NH instalment.

Thank Ulrike P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg

Address: Rue d'Assaut 15, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly NH Grand Place Arenberg)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#41 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $96 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg offers an ideal location in the historical and commercial center of Brussels. The famous Grand Place and the Central Station, with local and international lines, are within a five-minute walk from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Splitty, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Grand Place Arenberg Hotel Brussels
Nh Hotels Brussels
Nh Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing