We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location / Breakfast.Hotel needs Renovation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Ranked #66 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersGold level
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location / Breakfast.Hotel needs Renovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel staff is kind and speak several languages
Parking is VERY expensive and is not directly connetected to the hotel
The breakfast was good, but when the hotel is packed full, it is not easy nor quick to have your breakfast.
The guests vary a lot, given price and location, there are no ineducate guests anyway.
The room, even if it was a superior, was a bit too small and generally needed some renovation
WiFi was not free

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and check availability for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca_KTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    770
    296
    121
    48
See reviews for
170
721
52
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
262 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel only one night and I must say the location could not be better, close to the central station and close to the grand place and main shops.
The Hotel has nice infrastructures and the rooms are big and spacious, they offer complimentary coffee in the room and in the lobby which is nice.
The breakfast is good with a good range of options.
The worst thing is the Wi-fi connection that although is free is slow and keeps shutting down.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Good:
- This hotel is very centrally located. Just a short walk from Central Station, close to the Grand Place and many restaurants.

- The staff were friendly and helpful.

- The room was clean.

The Bad:
- Extremely thin walls make for a poor night of sleep. I could actually hear snoring from the next room, sneezing and caughing from upstairs, and foot steps from upstairs all through the night. I have never been in a hotel where I could hear so much routine noise from neighboring rooms.

- The wifi system is unacceptable for business travel. Free wifi in the rooms, but it requires a slip of paper with a password and code for every day and for every connected device. On top of that, the connection drops constantly, and is very slow.

- Tiny shower. This shower was tiny, even by European standards. I have stayed in budget hotels in Europe with a better shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texastech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent ten nights here on our honeymoon at the end of august/beginning of septembre. We found it very clean and shiny however were ready to leave by the 8th day. The first thing we noticed other then the cleanliness was the stuffiness. We arrived on August 26 and found a sign in the room stating the air conditioning was already turned off for the season. Well we spent most of our stay with the window and door wide open to let the air circulate. We had no choice it was so hot we saw days where it hit 30! It made it hard to sleep and within the first 3 days of sleeping with the open window I counted about ten mosquito bites. However we were walking distance to many attractions which made the location ideal! Five minutes from the Grand Place and countless shops, bars and restaurants. We had a good stay but there was room for improvement.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadaabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location for central Brussels and Gare Centrale. Rooms small and a bit drab - a picture or two would be an improvement. Room and bathroom clean. Dreadful free Wifi - very slow and dropped out all the time - told Reception on check-out and they said they received lots of complaints about this, so why not do something about it? Comfy bed but awful lumpy, small pillows - no need for this!
Reception staff very pleasant as were all the staff we encountered. Great breakfast buffet!
Fine for the price we paid, bearing in mind this is a city centre hotel - business during the week and tourists at the weekend - as long as you don't want to spend too much time in your room. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BedfordshireLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meran
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

A little overpriced for the size of the rooms...Service is really ok though,as breakfast is. Great positioning! Receptionists are professional, but not very welcoming. Not what I could expect from an NH instalment.

Helpful?
Thank Ulrike P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donetsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

NH Grand Place Arenberg did its best to make us enjoy Bruxelles this October. Friendly staff did everything to help us with any question. We also loved breakfasts. Hotels location is perfect - just in front of St Michael cathedral. And price is not so high as for Bruxelles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Sergii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Scandic Hotel Grand Place
Scandic Hotel Grand Place
#108 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg

Property: NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Address: Rue d'Assaut 15, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly NH Grand Place Arenberg)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg offers an ideal location in the historical and commercial center of Brussels. The famous Grand Place and the Central Station, with local and international lines, are within a five-minute walk from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, NHHotels and Agoda so you can book your NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Grand Place Arenberg Hotel Brussels
Nh Hotels Brussels
Nh Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing