We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent well located hotel with amazing breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Ranked #60 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel. Check in was efficient and helpful. The room was lovely with a large comfortable bed. The room and bathroom were both spotless. There was some street noise but I slept well generally.

The breakfast was particularly good with a fantastic range of food available.

The location was good within easy walking distance of the grand place. It was also convenient for the metro. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArgentineTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in NH Grand Place for only 1 night as my bf and I were heading to Belgian F1 Grand Prix in August.
We don't have a single bad word to say about the hotel! Good service, very clean and modern room with a nice bathroom, free WiFi.. And we didnt pay over the odds for the room either:)
What more can you ask for!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oxinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Was looking for a room for one night in a central spot with a good rating. This property was modern, had great ventilation in the room, and the room was lovely. Felt like I got a great deal as advertised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is cheap and cheerful and in a good location (only a five minute walk from Grand Place). The rooms are perfectly adequate - they are clean, decorated in a modern way and not ridiculously small. The service is friendly but not overly knowledgeable (we asked the concierge to recommend somewhere that we could have breakfast because we slept in and missed their in-house breakfast. He said he didn't know anywhere that he could recommend which I thought was quite odd). Both the free/inclusive breakfast and the free mini bar aren't extensive but they were pretty much what we expected for the price. Their late check out at 17:00 is fantastic and was a pleasant surprise! Overall, you get what you pay for with this hotel - cheap and cheerful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londoncalling081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Disaster from the start! We arrived a little earlier than the set check-in so accepted that our rooms may not be ready, and were asked to come back later. When we went back, the 3 Superior rooms which I had booked on behalf of our group, many months in advance were ALL double booked.I asked to see the manager but they could not be available until the following afternoon.We were offered breakfast and drinks as compensation. This was OK as an apologetic gesture but our short break had become very stressful as a result of this incompetence. On Day 1 we unpacked in the allotted inferior room, packed again on the morning of Day 2 to return later in the day to unpack in the rooms we had originally booked.Later on Day 3 we packed in readiness for Day 4 when we went home. Relaxed???
This hotel left us with a tarnished impression of Brussels' Hospitality! Also note there is no restaurant or bar in this hotel. The one positive was its location - not really enough for any of us to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Impossible! We thought we woud have good rooms by paying a premium to ensure we had some of the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyStress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Perfect location, easy to drive to and park and 5 minutes from the Grand Place. Confortable, smart, clean rooms. Lovely staff who speak great English. Highly recommend for stopover or longer stays in Brussels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel with Hotwire before we read a number of Trip Advisor reviews. I mostly read the negative reviews and our stay was better than expected based on them

We stayed on the top floor and the room was quite nice. The tub and shower were not huge, but were quite a good size for a quick shower or soak. We had hot water the whole time and no temperature fluctuations. The entire room was in good shape and I felt they had done a nice, and in some place, clever job of updating an older hotel. With regards to other comments:

- Regardless of what is advertised some places they do NOT have "Laundry Facilities (Self-Service)" - just the typical send-away laundry bag with fees per garment that are almost the cost of just buying new clothes.
- The TV was an old CRT screen, but we never use the TV anyways.
- The "free" internet was using an outdated system and at peak hours was basically non-functional. They put a limit on the the bandwidth that can be used each day, and by modern standards this is far too limiting and we ran out a couple of times. Like many hotels their internet provided does offer much better internet if you pay more for it.
-When we booked, Hotwire told us about the City Tax that they would charge at checkout so it wasn't a surprise or problem - we knew to expect it.
-We had two funny language issues at check-in after which we lead to believe that more was included with our room rate than actually was. We asked a different employee directly about these later and clarified things.

Overall we would have to agree with the sentiments of others that the star rating of this hotel is currently too high. If they called themselves a 3-star hotel then we would have rated them higher.
We did find the staff to be friendly.

Room Tip: Top floor has nice rooms - don't know about lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg

Address: Rue d'Assaut 15, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly NH Grand Place Arenberg)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $104 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg offers an ideal location in the historical and commercial center of Brussels. The famous Grand Place and the Central Station, with local and international lines, are within a five-minute walk from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Grand Place Arenberg Hotel Brussels
Nh Hotels Brussels
Nh Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing