We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable and stress-free last-minute stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Ranked #66 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We booked ourselves into this hotel after discovering that our train was cancelled due to poor weather. After a 10-minute search on the internet using our mobile phones at the train station, we came across a reasonable deal for this hotel and made the booking. We arrived at the hotel 20 mins after making the booking, and were pleasantly surprised that we were able to check in right away (I was half expecting there to be some delay, i.e. the hotel wouldn't have received the confirmation from the online booking company so quickly, or we'd have to wait for them to find / clean a room).

The staff were very helpful and professional. The room was of a very good standard: clean, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.

We had to check out relatively early the next day, but again were impressed by the speed and level of efficiency at which we were served during check-out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SKY_from_Oxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Upon arriving in Brussels via Eurostar at Gare du Midi, we took the metro to De Brouckere which was fairly easy and quick. The station was quite busy but we were able to obtain a single journey ticket from the ticket machine as it was available in English. From De Brouckere it was a 10 minute walk to the hotel, make sure you have a map handy if you are to take this route.

We stayed in this hotel for one night during a weekend away 2nd February 2013. We arrived before check-in time and they took my details and showed us the luggage room which was situated next to their office behind the desk, out of view.

Checking in was smooth and painless and we were given two passcodes to use the free Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi was fairly decent.

Location of the hotel is great. It's a very short walk to the Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert. After walking through the Galeries, the Grand Place is another short walk. Brussels isn't a very big city so we walked everywhere which was a good way to walk off the rich food!

The hotel room was clean, tidy and warm. We had a bathtub with shower in and all the necessities. The bed was incredibly comfy. The pillows and duvet were perfect, I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning!

Breakfast was 21 euros each so we didn't opt in for this and ate at the very popular café on the top floor of the Musical Instruments Museum which was amazing.

Check out was smooth, we had paid already through Booking.com

Highly recommend as its offers good rates when booking in advance online and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissAmyYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in Feb. Really easy yo find only a stones throw away from the train station. check was quick and efficient by a lovely Greek lady who was very courteous. room was perfect for our needs (myself and my cousin) twin room nice and warm which was great with the snow helped us warm up and dry our clothes. one quirky thing about the room I did not like was the glass panel (yes frosted) in at the side of the bathroom beside one of the beds. just a personal thing. good thing about the room the bathroom door doubled up to make a hall door in the entrance to block any hall noise. made breakfast on the first morning (Sunday till 12??) plenty of choice on cereals, fruits, juices, pastries and lovely coffee. The lady in the Breakfast room was lovely.
Reception at any time were very helpful, even the young gentleman who had been shafted to night shift.
Not that we needed much but anything we asked for was easily and quickly provided.
Anyone who would complain about the hotel been to far of a walk from the centre would need their heads examined it is a stones trough away from everything.
Free WiFi and a place to store your luggage when you check out.

Room Tip: here is a City Tax of €7.62 that does not appear on many websites.... But it is Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidMcGing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at NH Grand Place Arenberg in february 2013 on a business trip. I had a single room, which was reasonably spacious, unlike other hotels in Brussels. It was clean and well appointed. The bathroom was a bit tight, but nothing to be too worried about. A thing that I liked: no carpets in the room, just wooden floorboards. A thing that I disliked: if you don't take the lift, the stairs were really narrow, with extremely small steps, probably very dangerous in a real emergency.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Th1s1sNotAName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great hotel,in a great location,just minutes to all the shops,bars and restaurants ,the hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful.the rooms are first class,would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

For a winter weekend in poor weather, this was very good. Location excellent for galleries and museums; a short walk to Grand Place; plenty of eateries nearby. First-rate breakfast; room small but adequate and with BBC so we got to watch the 5 Nations! Glass panel between loo and bedroom a bit disconcerting!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TurbetL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed as a couple for a night in this hotel and just to start we were given a room without bath tub when I specially ordered with it (luckily the front desk people, gently offered us another room with bath tub). The rooms were not specially big as other hotels with "Superior rooms", no flat TV. There is not automatic heating system in the room so when you first come into it, you will feel freezing inside. There is only an small electric heating close to the bed that you must turn on by yourself (at least two hours before you stay in the room) and when it gets hot it also gives a bit of smoke smell to the room. There is not heating system in the bathroom, therefore it is impossible to have a shower or get a bath without getting a cold..."so bloody freezing inside the bathroom and the tails did not help to the walking"!!. I do not have anything else to say but paying 85~110 euros for one night is just a bloody joke...better choose HUSA hotels

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel have manual electric heating system. In winter time you will feel freezing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Any A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg

Address: Rue d'Assaut 15, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly NH Grand Place Arenberg)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#42 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $93 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg offers an ideal location in the historical and commercial center of Brussels. The famous Grand Place and the Central Station, with local and international lines, are within a five-minute walk from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Grand Place Arenberg Hotel Brussels
Nh Hotels Brussels
Nh Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing