We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm”
Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #50 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Old world charm”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at the Royal Windsor for 2 nights before we got on a river cruise. The best aspect of the hotel is its central location to Grand Place! The rooms were clean, a bit tired, but the bed and pillows made up for any issue. The bathroom was large and elegant and the WIFI was a life savor. I would recommend asking for a room at the back of the hotel as there is a night club at the front and a bit noisy at night. If you want to experience the old European feel, this hotel will meet your needs.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear gail d,

Thank you for your nice comments related to your stay at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our location near to the Grand Place as well as your room.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    948
    426
    170
    117
See reviews for
253
1,100
152
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of a weekend trip to see the Flower Carpet. The hotel was very comfortable; the rooms were spotless, with spacious bathrooms and good quality bed linen, pillows and towels. Having read some previous reviews, I was a little unsure what to expect, but need not have worried at all. Breakfast was substantial and very pleasantly presented in the attractive 'Grand Salon'. All the staff we encountered were charming and helpful - this was especially notable when our coach arrived at the beginning of our stay, unloading 50+ people and their luggage into a busy hotel lobby. The reception staff dealt with our room key cards efficiently and without delay. All in all a very good experience and a hotel to be recommended, especially as its location - less than 10 minutes' walk from the Grand Place - is ideal for all that this part of Brussels has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentishMaid52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear KentishMa…,

Thank you for your nice words and very positive comment on our services regarding your stay at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially regarding the ambiance of the hotel, your room, our location as well as our friendly and professional staff.
Please be assured I have shared your positive comments with all the staff of the hotel.

I truly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit in Brussels

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

good location for business, a bit 'stuffy' neither traditional nor modern totally in between hotel, and not cheap! Rooms okay but no stand out features. The bar and restaurant quite dull and somewhat uninviting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Graham044,

I appreciate you took time to give your feeling about our property, but am really sorry you didn’t get a very good memory of your stay with us.

We are naturally disappointed that overall we failed short of your expectations, to that effect should you decide to come back to Brussels, please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to oversee personally your stay and show you with a truly experience hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Booked a stay a few months in advance to check out the flower carpet at Grand Place. Can't beat the location - the hotel is only a short walk from Grand Place. The room was small, but comfy. The bathroom was clean and a decent size. Concierge was friendly and helpful, and everyone spoke English very well. The price was really good for such a popular event!

Had some issues with the shower - not very good shower pressure, and the shower-head itself could stand an upgrade. The tea kettle in the room didn't work at all. The television didn't work either, just kept turning itself off or freezing after a few seconds.

The bed was VERY comfortable, and we basically just used the room to crash in after a full day and crazy night out! Overall, I would recommend this hotel for people that aren't very picky.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Shmalan,

Thank you for choosing The Royal Windsor Grand Place and thank you for posting your comments.

I appreciate your comments and of course read with disappointment that we failed to provide you with an experience you expected.
Please know that we take your comments to heart and will share them with the services concerned.

I would very much like to discuss your experience further. If you would, therefore, be kind enough to contact me, directly at the hotel. I would be happy to discuss your disappointment further.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manger Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Excellent hotel in 1st class location. Very close to Grand Place and central station.Staff very friendly and helpful. Availability of British t.v an unexpected bonus. We will definately stay here again on our next visit to Brussels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartMac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear StuartMac...,

Thank you for your nice comments related to your stay at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our location near to the Grand Place and the Central station as well as the friendliness of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Arrived at desk to find both receptionists arguing with customers about bills. I had asked for flowers to be placed in our room (60th birthday surprise) No flowers!!! upon asking I find its my fault??? Asked if we could have tea making (kettle) phone three times, went down to reception. Finally one arrives two hours later. I have stayed in hotels around the world, would place this one in my bottom three, no problem. Plus if you do stay, do not ask for a room at the back, air con units on 24/7 !!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feeling about your stay at The Royal Windsor Grand Place . Your comments are very important to the management and the team, for reflection, and off course to take action in order to always improve our service.

We are deeply sorry that you were not satisfied of your stay and would like to sincerely apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay.

I would very much like to discuss your experience further. If you would, therefore, be kind enough to contact me, directly at the hotel. I would be happy to discuss your disappointment further.

Kind regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

my fall back hotel in Brussels when others are full. great location and really nice rooms. normally have to change hotels between visits are rates change dramatically. good bar areas an dye staff are always great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Mark A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We thank you for your comments and I am pleased to read you enjoyed our location, the quality of the hospitality, our service as well as our professional staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely Yours,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.0 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#79 of 199 in Brussels
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Property: Warwick Brussels
Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing