We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Week end 2013”
Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #51 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Royal Windsor Hotel is located in a very good position: near the central station and near the heart of the centre of Brussel.
The Royal Windsor Hotel is very nice equiped, clean, and with many facilities.
The people who works there are very helpful, nice, and at disposal at all time: the perfect place to stay when you visit Brussel for work or for fun.
Max

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maskerino71ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear maskerino71ar,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand’ Place – Brussels and subsequently, taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel facilities. The hotel offers a unique central location near to the famous Grand’ Place and Central station for those who are looking at discovering the old downtown.

Your satisfaction regarding the staff’s service is important for us and I will be happy to share your comments with them.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place. Kind Regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager – Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,600)
There are newer reviews for Warwick Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 2,600 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent Hotel great location very freindly staff couldn't do enough for you would definatly stay here again a liitle bit tricky to find at 1st but well worth it once we got our bearings has everthing you need for your stay in Brussels

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyDisco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear JimmyDisco54,

Thank you to have chosen the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place for your visit in Brussels and for the kind comments you have shared. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay and experience with us especially regarding the friendliness of our staff, our very unique and central location in the old downtown.

We look very much forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place in the hopefully not too distant future. Yours sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was a real find for us, we might have gotten a little lost trying to find the hotel initially but that was our fault, once we arrived, the receptionist was very helpful, we had bags taken to our room, at the back of the hotel, room was clean and fresh, fresh bathrobes and slippers provided, everything was really well looked after, we spent nightcaps in the hotel bar Friday and Saturday, and were treated very well by the bar staff. the hotel is ideal for weekend breaks to Brussels, with the eurostar deal we got directly from Eurostar it was great value for money.. what with dropping off the mountain of chocolate to the room and continuing our shopping Saturday afternoon, and finally getting back to change and go out to eat (we also didn't have anything toe at at the hotel but we were so tired on Friday we very nearly chose their bedroom dinner they offer sounded lovely too).. we were able to keep our luggage safewhen we checked out so we could take one last long walk around Brussels, then back to hotel and taxi to the station home.. all in all if we came back to Brussels, I would definitely like to stay here again, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: if oyu don't get one ask for room at back of hotel as there is a night cluc near the front of th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taciamemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Taciamemory,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our property and I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay among us, especially regarding your bedroom, the Waterloo Bar, our unique location close to the famous Grand Place as well as the services of our staff. I can't wait to share your impressions with my teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Sincerely Yours,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I've stayed there recently on a 5-day business trip. The location couldn't be better (5 minutes walk from the grand-place). Service at the front desk was perfect all the time. Room and corridors are very clean even tough the in need a little bit refurbishment. I did not eat at the restaurant but the concierges were very helpful each time asking advice for restaurant around the hotels. They recommanded great places to eat. They have a safe parking under the hotel. The rooms are very quiet, haven't heard a noise in the whole week.

Would recommend to anyone. Don't expect a five-star hotel with updated furnitures. Don't look at the prices at the front desk since the price I paid was far more under.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NesT-teA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words on our location and hotel services, especially the concierge team. Please rest assured that your motivated comments are shared with the team. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would enjoy welcoming you back in the closest future.

Best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel looks impressive when you first enter the lobby, and in truth it was very good value, but definitely not five star. Four-star would be fair. Lobby, corridors and lifts were impressive but the room was small and tired, badly in need of refurbishment. Generally very clean but the bespread looked grubby and mock velvet cushion covers were clearly dirty.
Breakfast was acceptable but the choices at the buffet were not five-star standard. Reception staff and concierge were slow to acknowledge our presence at the desk and seemed not to be terribly enthusiastic.
As I've said, I think we got good value, but not the superb deal I'd anticipated from looking at the website. A decent four-star experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place and for your positive impression about our lobby. We are sorry if we did not fully meet your expectations regarding your accommodation and quality of breakfast.

Please rest assured that your comments were taken very seriously, and have already been forwarded to the head department concerned in order to avoid such situation in the future.

We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back in Brussels soonest.

Best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had just a brief stay here but glad we did. Had to contact the hotel on day of arrival with a potential problem(stuck in Paris in a snow storm) and received immediate response and assistance from the hotel manager. Ultimately, we did arrive and were received very nicely. The concierge on arrival was very helpful but must say next day not as so. The location is great the accommodation is not large but was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Karen L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your nice experience regarding your stay at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and particularly your very nice words about our services and ideal location.
Your positive comments have been shared amongst the hotel team including the Concierge desk.

We are looking forward welcoming you back soonest at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Sincerely Yours,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager – Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have recently stayed there for long weekend break. My husband got a very good deal to stay at this hotel and we did have a very comfortable stay however I personally do not think it is a 5 star as it claims - quality of toiletries provided was very basic and there was no tea/coffee making facilities unless you either pay 8 Euro extra or stay in business class (?) rooms. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, especially they are also charging 29 Euro for it. There is a nice place not far from the hotel where you can eat a croissant with fair trade coffee or freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast for only 2 Euro.

I have given 4 out of 5 because of the excellent location. After all you are only in the room for sleeping anyway and room was clean and comfortable although it was a bit small. The location is excellent, easy to get to every direction, only a few minutes walk to Grand-Place, the main square or to the train station that takes you to/from airport. Brussels city centre is not that big and you can walk everywhere to get to most of places for visits and for food, and the location of the hotel makes it even better to explore the city day and night.

As other previous reviewers noted, room got really warm and sometimes we had to open the window. As it was only mid March and was rather chilly outside so there were not much people sitting outside of restaurants at night and we did not hear much noises coming from the street so we did not have any problem sleeping, however we imagine if this was summer it could get very noisy at night that may disturb one's sleep during the night.

Brussels is not a cheap place to eat and almost all restaurants serve mussels and fries, usually 21 - 25 Euro for big bowl of mussels with different sauces and fries, whilst starters are around 10 Euro. You can however find a nice restaurant on the main square serving lunch menu during the week for 18 Euro for 2 courses and a glass of wine. Obviously lots of chocolate boutiques such as Neuhaus, Godiva and Pierre Marcolini. We went to the coffee shop right next to the original Neuhaus and had a lovely 'Chocolate Treat menu' that was 10 Euro. This comes with a pot of lovely hot chocolate, Neuhaus patisserie and a praline. Also great for beer - I don't drink much beer but have tried a beer called Delirium which is very easy to drink but is 8% and is served in a special beer glass with pink elephants on it. I loved this glass so much I bought two from a beer shop in the centre to take home.

You can also easily walk to Upper City and visit Margritte Museum or even follow the Comic Strip Trail of mural of Belgian cartoon characters painted on building walls in/around the city centre. Ask for a city map at a hotel concierge and they should give you a map which shows the mural trails on it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eimatretep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Eimatretep,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and are sorry if we have not fully met your expectations. Let me recommend you for your next booking our Business rooms offering tea and coffee facilities, more space in the room and one free movie on our new entertainment TV system.

We are glad to read you enjoyed having a relaxing stay in our Beautiful Brussels and we thank you for having share your experience with us.

Looking forward welcoming you back soonest

Best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager – Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#82 of 198 in Brussels
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 198 in Brussels
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 198 in Brussels
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $125 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing