We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOISY OUTSIDE AIR CON FANS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #50 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NOISY OUTSIDE AIR CON FANS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here last weekend,had a great time.First room we had couldnt open window because the air con fans outside so noisy and fan in bathroom stayed on all night,next room was better,quiter but noise outside at night was loud.Reception staff very helpful and pleasant.Rooms ours was a buisness room as it was our anniversary they gave us a free upgrade,roomy and spacious,everything you need in the bathroom.The brssells midi train station is a cab ride away,if you are on the euro star,not central station two minutes up the road.Maids come in early so keep your door locked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear jackieseal,

Thank you to have chosen the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place for this very special occasion and for the kind comments as well.

Sharing your experience of our various services and facilities is very much appreciated. Please be assured I have shared your positive comments with all the staff of the hotel and please accept our apologies regarding the air-co fan issue which has been addressed.

I hope you will return to the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand’ Place again soon and thank you most sincerely for your very kind words.

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    910
    412
    164
    113
See reviews for
239
1,054
149
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

What made this hotel stand out was the excellent service by night staff when my daughter became feverish and needed medicine. They located a pharmacy at 2am, arranged for a taxi to pick up medicine, paid driver and brought it up to the room. They took the initiative to help and were outstanding in care. Clean rooms, good range of tv channels, free wifi and nice service is all good but it's how they resolved a difficult situation which is what is needed when in a foreign country. Well done!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dima2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Dima2,

I would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments with us. We are pleased to read your satisfaction about the way our reception staff did help you during your stay.

Thank you also for your nice words regarding our new TV system, the bedroom, our newest free speed WI-FI and all the services we provided.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future again in Brussels.

Best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here in Februay 2012. We chose a standard room, nothing fancy, but very clean comfortable, quiet, safe and at a fabulous "Winter Special" rate! They also have fabulous rooms at much higher prices! Staff was very nice, both helpful and friendly. Everyone spoke english. The lobby is large and lovely. The hotel is located just steps from from Central Station. This was great for us as we travelled by train to several other cities in Belgium during our stay. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Grand Palace, restaurants, shopping, etc. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are many restaurants in the area for an inexpensive breakfast or lunch. In room coffe/tea ket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucymagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear lucymagil,

Thank you for staying with us at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand’ Place – Brussels;

We are please to see that you have enjoyed your stay and experience at our hotel, especially regarding our winter package, our room and most specifically the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand’ Place for your next visit to Brussels.

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Most people will look to trip advisor before booking, as I did. After reading quite a few adverse comments about this hotel I was unsure about visiting this hotel. What i did request was that our room was at the back of the hotel as the front does face a late night disco/night club that creates a lot of drunken noise in the early hours of the morning. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable with helpful staff. The one down side was the price of the breakfast, at 30 euros per person for a buffet was overpriced. Go to the Ibis hotel ( 200 yards across the square ) and the same buffet is 14 euros, there are no white table cloths or shiny tureens but the food is the same.
For 6 euros one can get a fresh juice,coffee,bread and croissant just round the corner,best value in this expensive city.

Room Tip: rooms at the back or side will be much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlieb235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Charlieb235,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed Brussels and thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your room, the cleanest of the hotel as well as the friendliness of our personnel.

Regarding your comment about our buffet breakfast, we are actually creating a real culinary experience with exceptional products in a unique décor. All ingredients we offer are of high quality, some are unique, freshly prepared. We offer a selection of truly Belgian products, selected delights including some Bio ingredients as well as smoked salmon and other deluxe ingredients. For your next stay with us, we invite you to visit our website to take advantage of one of our special offers including the buffet breakfast at a discounted rate.

We thank you very much for your comments and experience while staying in Brussels and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed here a few times, now, and it has become my favorite in Brussels. The location is great - about midway between the Grand Place and the Centraal train station (frequent service to the airport). The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the linens are great - none of the frayed, threadbare offerings that are so common in "mid-priced" hotels. The lobby bar is friendly and a cozy place for a pre-dinner or late-night drink. The fitness room is a plus as well. And as a business traveler, reliable, free high-speed internet in the room is very much appreciated.

The staff are friendly and I have not had any problem with early check-in or late departure (though that is obviously subject to availability). The only small negative is the price of the breakfast, but with so many options within easy walking distance, this is not an issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room on the front of the hotel. The back corner over the nightclub and adjacent to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirtuallyAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear VirtuallyAnywhere,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Royal Windsor Hotel Grand’ Place and for your loyalty. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel facilities and our lobby bar. It is true that the central location of the hotel offers a very easy walk to many attractions. We are looking forward welcoming you back soonest at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand’ Place – Brussels.

Kind Regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager – Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

After reading such good reviews, I was excited to visit Brussels and spend two nights at the Royal Windsor. Unfortunately, due to really bad weather, all trains leaving Paris got canceled. I went back home and called the hotel in order to explain the situation and cancel, or at least postpone, my trip. Was I surprised to hear their response! Since my reservation had been made through Booking.com, they could do nothing but charge me for the first night. What about postponing my trip? No… policies are policies and they must be followed! But the room rate was exactly the same at the hotel’s website! No… policies are policies! Oh well, although I could not anticipate the weather, it seems the cancelation was my fault. Honestly, I love good hotels and I don’t mind paying the price associated to them. However, I DO mind paying for a room and not being able to use it. The least I expected was to be able to change my reservation and enjoy Brussels and the hotel in the near future...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Luciana B,

I’ve read your comment with a great attention and rest assured that we are sorry you could not reach our hotel as expected due to unfortunate and exceptional weather conditions.

To avoid any misunderstanding, please be informed that cancellation policies may vary from a vendor to another and as your reservation had not been made directly with us on our website, we were unfortunately not able to cancel your booking.

We do apology for this inconvenience and we would enjoy having you back with us in the closest future. I would personally care of your next booking. Please find my email address (jvitu@warwickhotels.com).

Best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#81 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#15 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Property: Warwick Brussels
Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing