We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base location”
Review of Warwick Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Brussels
Ranked #51 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base location”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The location was great, with the central station 30 seconds away and most tourist attractions within walking distance. Loads of bars and restaurants 30 seconds away too.

The hotel was very nice, and clean. The rooms were a little small however.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Doras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear 2Doras,

Thank you for your recent review and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our very unique downtown location with numerous facilities all around the hotel.

For your next stay, may I kindly invite you to visit our website to discover our Business rooms and available Suites which may offer you more space for a unique hotel experience.

We look forward welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager - Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    966
    432
    173
    120
See reviews for
256
1,125
155
530
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our trip was a quick weekend getaway so the location was perfect! We parked our car and didn't move it until we left Brussels. The hotel restaurant is actually on the Grand Place and walking distance to most of the attractions!
The hotel was lovely, the room was a bit small but the use of space was impeccable and we had everything we needed. It is a true ( by american standards) 5 star hotel.
Don't miss the breakfast buffet! Yummy way to start the day, before indulging in waffles and chocolate!
The staff was gracious, and ultra accommodating. We had a great trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJones1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear TJones1211,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are very grateful for your time.

It is a pleasure to read that your recent stay at the Royal Windsor Hotel grand’ Place, Brussels met your expectations especially in term of location, our breakfast as well as our friendly staff.

We look forward to welcome you again in our beautiful Brussels.

Sincerely Yours,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located - within walking distance of the major tourist sites and the metro stop. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful.

Coffee facilities are not included, which was a pity as it would have been nice to sit in bed with a cup after bracing the snow...

The only problem we experienced (which the hotel has no control over), was that each night (we stayed two nights) we had what sounded like a brawl outside in the street. The noise carried pretty well and we felt as if we had front seats to the action.

None the less, I would recommend the hotel based on its location!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Gary F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place, Brussels.

We thank you for your comments and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location, the quality of the hospitality, our service as well as the friendliness of our staff.

Although our windows are soundproofed, however due to the exclusive location of the hotel, the night life may cause some noise disturbance. For your next reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us in order to provide you one room on the inside court.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand’ Place – Brussels.

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Vitu
Regional General Manager Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Firstly this hotel is right by the Central (Midi) station. You come out of the station and you can see it. Very nice greeting on arrival at the reception. They had received my email about our stay being an anniversary visit and had upgraded us to a suite on the 5th floor. It was set out lovely. A seating area, bedroom area and bathroom with a shower cubicle and a bath. The TV in the bedroom had a personal greeting displayed on it and their was another Tv in the living room ( not that we used either). The bed was huge with lovely cushions on it including a set of huge ones. All clean and tidy. Would stay again if I were to go back to Brussels. Brussels itself didnt have lot to do in it in Feb. We went to see the Grand Palace and Manneken pis. Other then that it was a beer run. We found a bar down the road from the Hotel which was lively and friendly called Au Brasseur, we stayed there for more beers than anywhere else and visited it again the following day between leaving the hotel and the trip home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Hel F,

Thank you for your nice comments related to your recent stay at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our location near to the Grand Place and the Central station, the hotel’s atmosphere as well as the friendliness of our staff.

Furthermore we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your Suite and that we have been able to exceed your expectations on this special occasion.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place – Brussels.

Sincerely Yours,

Jacques Vitu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights between the Christmas and the New Year break. The location of the hotel is an important factor when I make a reservation and this hotel ticked all the boxes. It is just a couple of minutes walk from Grand Place and a 5 mins walk from the train station. The hotel reception staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a pianist in the hotel bar during the evening which was lovely to hear. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a very comfortable double bed and the room had sufficient wardrobe and drawer space. There were tea and coffee facilities and a mini bar. Also there was bathrobes and slippers in the room and little touches like shoe shine! The bathroom was nice and bright and the shower worked well and was relaxing. The room was cleaned everday and the maids would always come back to your room later in the day to tidy it, if they were not able to do so earlier in the morning because we were late going out in the morning. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment. However there are plenty of places to eat within just a couple of minutes walk.

We forgot to pack our travel adaptor and we were able to purchase one from the hotel.

Overall a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear RosD20,

Thank you for your nice comments related to your recent stay at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our location near to the Grand Place and the Central station, the hotel’s atmosphere with our pianist, your comfortable room as well as the friendliness of our staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in our beautiful Brussels.

Sincerely Yours,

Louis Vanheusden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
849 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times now - over the past 4 years- and we still like it very much. It is a little old fashioned in style (dark woods, lots of stone floors and heavy curtains/ drapes, but it is smart and quite upmarket and has an enviable location right behind the Grand Place. Not the cheapest place in Brussels (friends have used the cheaper chain hotels like the Ibis and the Novotel) but then they have to walk 15+ minutes to get to the Grand Place and the restaurants ... Overall it is a good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Neil R,

Thank you for your recent review of the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place. We appreciate you have taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our location near to the Grand Place and the Central station as well as your comfortable room.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Brussels.

Kind regards,

Louis Vanheusden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights - Friday to Monday on a snowy weekend in January. We were upgraded to a business room on arrival. The cleanliness and comfort was good but because of the weather we ate in the hotel on two occasions and on both occasions the service was slow and poor and our meals arrived at the table cold. We did not try the breakfasts so cannot comment on them and at 29 euros felt they were too expensive. We went instead to a cafe in the beautiful arcade and had breakfast for about 6 euros each. We realised on the sunday night when the bar was closed that the hotel is probably geared more for business people but having said that it was well placed and handy for all the attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telfordbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Directeur général at Warwick Brussels, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Telfordbeachlover,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place, Brussels.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your upgrade on a business room and our friendly staff. Obviously, I do regret that you were disappointed by our service at the Restaurant and I hope this shortfall will not tarnish the image we strive to achieve here at the Royal Winsdor hotel Grand’ Place – Brussels.

Let me thank you for your comment as your valuable feedback points out objectively where to review our operation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place.

Sincerely,

Louis Vanheusden
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#79 of 198 in Brussels
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#74 of 198 in Brussels
2,672 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 198 in Brussels
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Brussels

Property: Warwick Brussels
Address: Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Royal Windsor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Warwick Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and sophisticated, the Warwick Brussels boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place and only 150 meters from the “Square” congress centre, this Brussels hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Brussels
Hotel Royal Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing