We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose it if you have no option !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo
Ranked #196 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Defiantly an old property....staff is nice..Buffet breakfast is ok..the only problem is rooms are small..and if you have a room facing the road (highway..I suppose) then don't expect good sleep at all..But yes 2 mins walk to the Expo & the metro..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajatTANEJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

i travelled under Gulliver company in may 2012. they promised a 3 person room but it was so small that we cant even open our luggages.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wtb912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Breakfast is basic but fine, parking is EXTRA, the rooms are basic and not 100% soundproof to the hallway.
Location is next to the Expo

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Dated hotel with small lobby, small bar and small rooms.

My room was clean but the acoustics in the hotel were poor and, despite an early night, I was woken at midnight by doors closing and one or two other noisy guests. No point in complaining as they weren't shouting and I suspect they were just unaware of how sound carries in this hotel.

The stairwell had a strange smell.

The only redeeming feature was that the hotel was conveniently located for the EXPO.

Had I paid half as much as the actual rate I paid I may have rated it as 'average'

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrDShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

When I read the reviews for this hotel on here I was worried I was going to be staying in a run down prison-like nightmare!

However, when we arrived, we were greeted by a clean exterior with well kept gardens and inside there was a lovely gentleman who checked us in. He gave us a map of both the city centre and of the Metro system. He was very helpful in showing us the easiest way to get to all of the major attractions via the Metro and also told us the bus times.

I opened our room door to find a well laid out room which was by no means too small. Everything was very clean and there was a reasonably large television, hair dryer and trouser press. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was brilliant.

Our towels were changed every day and we they also refilled our coffee, tea, sugar and milk.

Even with the window open, there was no traffic noise or anything and the other guests were mostly professionals and were well behaved.

The view from the hotel is lovely as it looks out over the Atomium (a must see in Brussels).

The only negative thing I have to say about this Holiday Inn is that it is approximately a 20 minute drive from the centre and Taxi's are very expensive. It cost us around 26 Euros to get a taxi back at night. The Metro is cheap but if you don't speak French, it can be hard to work out.

I think the people who have left bad reviews for this hotel are obviously used to much more expensive hotels where you have four-poster beds and a Jacuzzi. They obviously have nothing better to do than write bad reviews unnecessarily.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The rooms are tooooo small and the breakfast is not worth the money. Just because of the proximity to the EXPO they are charging a bomb. Staff is friendly though. near by places there are good!! look around..

Room Tip: Just dont Gooo all room are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sachin-The-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The hotel is run-down and in urgent need of renovation. Apart from the effects of time, it is clear that it was not properly constructed right from the beginning. Rooms are minuscule. There is no place for luggage, you 'll probably have to jump over it. The carpet was in really bad shape, with huge stains. There was no furniture (apart from the beds) and decoration in the rooms. There was no sound insulation, both between rooms and to the outside. Despite the fact that the area is not busy, the noise from the road was more than noticeable.

On the good side, the reception desk personnel was polite and helpful.

In summary, I would rate it between 1 and 2 stars. I couldn't believe this is a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brussels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
#1 of 3 in Grimbergen
313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eurocap Hotel
Eurocap Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jette
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Expo
Best Western Hotel Expo
#163 of 199 in Brussels
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
321 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
3.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo

Address: Avenue Imperatrice Charlotte 6B | Parc des Expositions, Brussels 1020, Belgium (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Hotel Class:3 star — Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo enjoys a prime location within walking distance from Brussels Expo, the international Brussels Fair and Exhibition Centre. Only at 100m from the Atomium and the Bruparck, the Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo is connected with a direct metro line to Brussels City Centre and only at 30min driving distance from Brussels Airport in Zaventem.The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo is a high-speed internet hot-spot with wireless Internet on all floors and offers a 24-hours Business Corner.Travelers will find close access to companies such as Procter and Gamble, UZ Brussel, Douwe Egberts (Sara Lee), the BDC and Trade Mart.The Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo, surrounded by a private garden with a terrace open in summer, offers 79 cozy rooms with all amenities.In the morning, the hotel restaurant welcomes you with a delicious breakfast buffet, and offers you a traditional Belgian cuisine for lunch and dinner. A parking will accommodate all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alliance Hotel Brussels Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Hotel Brussels
Holiday Inn Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing