We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pub lunch and beer I've had!”

Moeder Lambic Fontainas
Ranked #16 of 3,579 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pub lunch and beer I've had!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I headed here because of its #1 rating in Brussels on RateBeer, and was well rewarded. I ordered a mixed cheese/meats platter for lunch. Beautiful artisan cheeses, raw butter which actually had some flavour, fresh soda bread - just wonderful. Ordered a wheat beer to accompany it, which was upgraded to a different one, suggested by the waiter as a more suitable partner for the cheeses. I wasn't disappointed. I wish I lived nearer!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    318
    51
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm beer”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were lucky to be here on the day a beer was launched, that 40 or so kegs are made and sent throughout the world and all tapped at the same time. This year was a sour type of beer that was very unique, yet delicious. Great location and people enjoying what Belgium offers. Great staff and beer choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coops_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great beery venue”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are great and really knowledgeable about the beers, always willing to help/explain. The beer choices are really impressive with a great beer bottle list as well as the huge selection on tap. Although they don't do proper meals, the bar snacks, charcuterie plates etc they do offer are of a really high quality and absolutely delicious. A must-visit for anyone into beer!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Beery Destination for those who love good beer and knowledgeable staff.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Great beers, knowledgeable staff, rotating guest beers, best lambics in one spot. A must for beer lovers

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sberggren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent beers , brilliant snacks and excellent staff ! We had wine , beers and a mixed charcuterie board really good value for money ! Would definitely visit again .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wend206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moeder Lambic Fontainas also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Moeder Lambic Fontainas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing