We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sablon aire b&b”
Review of Sablon-Aire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sablon-Aire
Ranked #61 of 213 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Superb double room in quite area of Brussels has little kichenette with everything and spotlessly clean. Reasonable price and close to everything. We opted not have breakfast but milk butter and cereal left anyway. Nice decor.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dussher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Good location, spacious, some street noise (quiet street but still people/some noise).
(on 1ieme etage 3-p apartment - would be a bit tight for 3 pple but OK); microwave, coffee, milk, water provided - host is wonderful!. 2nd night (a Wednesday night!), music/bass thumping all night, from somewhere nearby (but not directly neighbors), kept me up all night. chemical-sensitive: not good, detergent & deodorizer in toilet (I removed/hid during our visit, but sheets/towels were triggering). B'fast: very generous and we saved some for next day. Can get GF bread if requested ahead.

Room Tip: Maybe the higher room would be quieter from street conversations?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3311kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our stay at Sablon-Aire was simply wonderful. The location is ideal: central, but not so much as to be surrounded by the cacophony of the big city. We were warmly greeted by Koen, who did his best to make us welcome and our stay delightful. Both his restaurant recommendations and his sightseeing suggestions were right on target. The entire apartment was spotless, with all the necessary amenities. The beds were warm and comfortable. The shower was the best of our entire European trip. The kitchen was fully equipped, including the Nespresso machine. The Nutella was ... the icing on the cake! THE CLASSIC "HOME AWAY FROM HOME"!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very much enjoyed this little gem on top of an antique shop. The very helpful proprietor brought up fresh croissants each morning and with the Nespresso machine in the kitchen, what more would you need for a lovely Belgian breakfast experience each morning?

The decor was understated but a cool chandelier in my bedroom made up for any lack of superfluous over-the-top decor throughout.

(Very) high speed internet and a flat screen TV rounded out a very pleasant home away from home.

Would stay again and can recommend it as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mb24335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We loved our 6 day stay over New Year. Koen was away so Jean Paul looked after us very well. We had the 3 bed apartment which is really a 2 bed apartment with another bed in the living area. Lovely district - loads of interesting antique shops and tasty (if expensive) restaurants. We tried Lola, le Wine Bar du Sablon and Soul - all worthwhile. Apartment which is up very steep stairs, has interesting decor. TV is on the internet so loads and loads of channels. Kitchen area is good though a little understocked if you were planning to eat in for all meals. Could only find a very small supermarket nearby. Breakfast on a tray every morning was just right. Comfy beds and roomy bathroom. Some aspects not so practical eg 2 comfy and 2 uncomfy chairs in living room (would benefit from having sofa bed instead), limited storage space for clothes. Shower plumbing a bit tempremental though if you have patience it usually sorts itself out. We walked to the Eurostar terminal on our return home - took about 15 minutes in what looked like a safe area. Almost because of its quirkyness we loved this place more - would highly recommend a stay here over anonymous corporate chains.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamNetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Brussels and really enjoyed the stay at this small B&B. It is located in a quiet street in very nice neighborhood and very close to Grand Place. The B&B are in the same building as an antique store ran by the owner/host.

The B&B consist of two double rooms/ one bed room apartments with a small kitchen and a 3 bedroom apartment. The rooms are large, clean and very nice decorated. Beds are very comfortable.

Breakfast is served to your room and consists of fresh bread and croissants, freshly presses orange juice and yoghurt, all top quality. Coffee / espresso machine in the room.

The host is very nice and helpful and recommended a couple of really good restaurants.

Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My family and I shared this fabulous 3 bedroomed apartment for two nights around Valentines.
You get a private entrance or you can go in via the stylish shop run by the apartment manager Koen. The apartment was on two floors with double bedroom, a twin bedroom and large bathroom to the top floor and a large bedroom/livingroom, kitchen and w.c to the lower floor.
Travelling with two teenagers this accomodation was perfect for us, and our son loved the having the large bedroom/living area to himself, when we all went to bed. A screen for dressing and the adjacent W.C made the lovely room perfect.
Breakfast was gorgeous and the fresh bread and pastries were bought in an exclusive Sablon bakery. Our stylish breakfast even contained heart shaped chocholates for Valentines. As well as breakfast, the fridge contained milk, butter yogurt and eggs and the coffee machine plus a large selection of tea and coffee was just lovely.
The manager Koen provided us with lots of tips and advice both before and during our stay and he was more than friendly and helpful.
This apartment is large and very stylish with beautiful lamps and artwork in every room. A vase of red roses (to celebrate our wedding anniversary) and fresh orchids were also a lovely touch.
The apartment is on a quiet street full of interior designers and furniture/antique shops,very close to Place du Sablon. The main tourist areas are also within easy walking distance.
All in all a lovely stay in a superb apartment!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theharrogatelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.8 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
323 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,087 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
474 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sablon-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sablon-Aire

Address: Rue Blaes 13-15, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sablon-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing