We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a burger” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ellis Gourmet Burger - Place St Catherine

Ellis Gourmet Burger - Place St Catherine
Ranked #118 of 3,492 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok for a burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was in a rush, I told the waitress and we got served very quickly. The meat was good, I chose an indian suggestion of the month and I didn't love all the ingredients in it. I would say it is a standard burger place, good for a fast lunch. Quite expensive for a burger but if you are a meat lover it is ok. About the decoration it is ok, standard, good also for kids.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roseose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    369
    176
    65
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A great alternative to seafood in st catherine!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Ellis offers a great alternative to surrounding seafood expensive restaurants. Its interior is modern and makes it perfect for a "informal" and cozy lunch or dinner. I also enjoy eating at its bar especially if traveling alone. Food is tasty with good selection of burgers. Based on its menu i cant say its "gourmet" but its well cooked and good portions.a bit expensive given that fries etc are additional charges. Overall a very good choice for place st catherine!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ath84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
368 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

A charming place with a pleasant atmosphere. Tasty home made burger and delicious Ceasar chicken salad. Reasonable price and friendly staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnFromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nom nom!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Delicious homemade hamburgers and fries! Plenty of choices on the menu (for the veggie's: this place has more than one vegetarian option, hooray!) Service is good, location is perfect, but it's a small restaurant so it could get busy in the weekends, better make reservations if you're planning on going.

Helpful?
Thank velien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good gourmet hamburgers in the heart of Brussels!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We ate there on a Sunday, it was full but after walking around the neighbourhood a bit we went back and found a table. Friendly and multilingual staff. Good menu. The hamburgers are very good and the beef tastes fresh and delicious. The kids burger is very small! The fries are good but not as much as at the friterie :-). Not cheap. In a nice area of Brussels.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelseeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellis Gourmet Burger - Place St Catherine also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Ellis Gourmet Burger - Place St Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing